Chicken Fried Steak I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I have used this recipe for several years now. My family loves it and it always turns out perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
really good! thank u so much:D the only thing i did different was add the baking powder and stuff in with the flour b/c i read it wrong! LOL!:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elanore1D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This was pretty bland. I'd kick up the spices on the chicken and in the flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
This is a PERFECT dish. If you are finding it bland... SEASON it. Salt, pepper, chili powder, italian seasoning... dont take stars away for that. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
If you think it needs tweaking, after battering it in flour, re cover it in egg and cover batter it in panko crumbs... super crispy...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
Very good recipe. Here is a really good tip: make sure and use an electric skillet because you can set the temperature and it cooks everything evenly and it allows for you to do more than one steak. Also, I used cube steaks which were really great but I would cut the steaks into about 4" x 4" pieces. I had really large ones so they weren't as crispy in the center.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
This was the first time I've made this and was worried about it coming out as good as my kids have had at restaurants. It was delicious!! I have given 4 stars as since this was the first time I've made gravy like this, I was confused at the quantity of milk to use...wasn't sure I was to use the whole quart of milk or only what I needed. I understand it's hard to determine based on taste and preference, but perhaps you can suggest adding one cup at a time?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Excellent through out!! The best I've ever eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gtucc5811

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elmira, New York, USA
Living In: Calabash, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
OUTSTANDING!! he meat came out perfectly!! Crispy on the outside, tender and flavorful on the inside. A+++++!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
We added Tabasco for a little more zip. It was real good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

Garlic Chicken Fried Chicken

See how to make garlicky chicken breasts cooked chicken fried steak-style.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States