Chicken Fried Steak Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe!!! I followed it exactly, but I did use garlic & herb flavored bread crumbs. We both added fresh lemon juice to the steaks...YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
I had always wanted to try making country fried steak, and this recipe was perfect. My family voted to definitely have this again in the future - and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Kryvko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hazelwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Charles, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2003
This recipe is great. I love chicken friend steak, but this is the first time I have ever attempted to make it myself. The spices in the breading mixture added a nice background taste, but they were not over powering. The thing I really loved is the slight lemon flavor the garnish gave. We ended up topping ours with fresh squeezed lemon we liked it so much. The only thing I would change is, the recipe made way too much breading mixture. I would cut that in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
I thought this was pretty bland. I added extra cumin and some garlic powder. I also put some seasoning on the steak before dipping it in the egg. My husband said he would eat it again but he'll have to ask for it specifically before I make it again. Pretty disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
So delicious and easy. Tasted great the next day too! I fried my steak in olive oil with fresh garlic. I also added some garlic powder and Mrs. Dash to my bread crumbs. Yumskers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2002
this was so good i loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Recipe was a quick & easy dinner with minimal cleanup. I think I'd like to experiment a little more with the spices to bring out the flavor more, but I will try this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2001
Though the cumin may give to it an added flavor, or twist, this is the classical "Shnitsel Viennese"... And, as such, it is a wonderful and quick dish, still! Kids are just crazy about it! In Israel, whwre it's much eaten, the coating is mixed with grounde corn (from which the Polente is made), or with grounded garlic, the sky is the limit). Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2001
Classic Bistec Empanizado...long a family favorite around here! I love cumin, but never thought about adding it to the bread crumbs...it adds a great touch. Goes great with white rice, black beans, and sweet plantains. A Must Try recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2001
Simple recipe that was delicious. We normally stay away from frying, but this was a treat. Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States