Chicken Fried Steak Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by Marabean
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
A delicious and quick meal! I prepared it a little different. I seasoned the beef for about an hour while I was boiling my potatoes. I added salt, pepper, a hint of cumin (don't use too much!), some oregano and italian seasoning (bought as a spice at local supermarket). I then layed out three bowls, one with an egg, the other with all-purpose flour, and the last one with seasoned bread crumbs. I covered strips with flour then immersed in egg then last but not least covered in breadcrumbs. It was great! I served with mashed potatoes and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marabean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I always made cube steaks the same boring way and was looking for something quick, easy and different. The cumin added a nice flavor. Thank you for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fuquay Varina, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Awesome! Tasty and crispy, we had it with instant herb mashed potatoes and brown gravy. I will add this to my keeper list!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2008
My husband raved about this. Very good recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
I thought this was a little bland and my hubby did not care for the breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTISONE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Ligonier, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Not horrible but not great either. I didn't change a thing about the recipe and the steaks had almost no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarnia, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Centerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2006
I have to say this was one of the most tasteless dishes I have ever tasted. Even putting salt, garlic and other seasonings on after recipe completed did nothing to aid the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
Love this recipe. My husband and I both love cuban food. This is wonderful. A little bland by itself however, but to liven it up I added a topping of...can of diced tomatoes with (mild or reg) green chilies, packet of Sazon seasoning, some chopped onion, minced garlic, oregano and some corn starch to thicken. Makes a wonderful topping for the steak. Also served with yellow rice, black beans and corn. Delicious meal! A hit everytime! Roxie, Thanks so much for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIE M.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
This wasn't too bad! I was kind of nervous because I have had some bad luck with cube steak. But the breading for this is really good. Make sure that you like the taste of cumin before you make it though, you can taste it very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2005
This was very delicious! I sauted onion, mushrooms and bell pepper strips and served with the steaks. MY HUSBAND LICKED HIS PLATE CLEAN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States