Chicken Fried Steak Cuban Style Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
I think that was alot of breadcrumbs, so i had to save most of it for other times, and i really liked the cumin and oregano! unfortunately, like a goof, i used the wrong oil, (avacado oil) and we did not get the full flavor. Maybe next time i make it it will be crunchier and i can make a better review!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I made this and I used Lawrys seasoning salt and garlic pepper. It was DELICIOUS. My family Loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
I just made this tonight for a few of my Hispanic friends and even I though there wasn't enough flavor to it. I know country fried steak isn't supposed to be very flavorful, but I though it would use a lot more then what was required for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Needs a little extra kick but quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
This was a great recipe for my family. I did modify it slightly by dredging the steak in flour, then egg, then the breadcrumbs. I also added all the spices plus paprika and ms dash to the flour, & pepper flakes to the bread crumbs for a spicier bite. I also cooked them in just enough oil to cover the bottom of the pan. They turned out great and my family loved them. Thanks for the recipe. UPDATE: I've made this several times now and it gets better every time. I've taken to cutting the steaks into fingers which cook much quicker then standing them on end in a paper towel lined pan to drain. I serve with homemade mashed potatoes and green beans. I use the oil and dredge flour to make an out of this world gravy for both the steaks and potatoes. Best Comfort Food Ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
2 cups of oil for frying is excessive not to mention unhealthy. I found that not even 1/2 that is plenty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natncody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Reno, Nevada, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I liked this! It was easy and tasty. I didn't use cumin and oregano, I used garlic salt and lemon pepper b/c I didn't have an actual lemon and I wanted that flavor. Will definately make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
An easy, delicious dinner entree that's true to non-criollo Cuban cookery. Cuban cooking is not highly spiced, as are some criollo cookery but is still adequately seasoned. You can heat it up as did some reviewers. I enjoyed it as printed but did cook it in a non-skillet pan with a small amount of olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Even my picky eaters loved this dish! I made this with buttered noodles, steamed asparagus, and the Special Lemonade - the five of us can't wait to have it again! I did not change anything in the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
awesome, we wished it made more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Chmielewski

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Iowa City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Chicken Fried Steak

See how to make real Southern-style chicken-fried steak with creamy gravy.

How to Make Buttermilk Fried Chicken

Chef John’s buttermilk fried chicken is impossibly crispy and tasty.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States