Chicken Fried Pheasant Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MichaeleM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elberfeld, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lyons, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bduffey
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Loved it! Was a great recipe and will try with chicken also! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bduffey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
This was very tasty...my toddler ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNEND

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
My Pheasant hunting husband could not stop talking about how great these were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wendy4876

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Memphis, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dunlap, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Wow! Tastes like chicken! My family had a fun time eating it! My husband made sure that we "watched out for bb's" to make it interesting. My son even wanted me to pack some in his lunch for school the next day.... what fun boys are :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2008
This was my first time EVER making pheasant, and I'm glad I found this recipe to use as a starter. I tweaked it just a bit. I crushed the crackers in my blender, and added a few spices to the mix: thyme, onion powder, garlic powder, pepper, and some fresh rosemary and basil that I still had left in my garden. I also left the legs and breasts intact. It was so good, my family said we should open a new franchise with it: KFP (Kentucky Fried Pheasant)!! They loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2008
I didn't strip the pheasant, just left it as legs and breasts. I was very weary of the vinegar w/ the milk, and after frying the pheasant I stuck it in a 350 deg oven for 25 min to make sure the pheasant was done, since mine was thicker than the recipe states. Seasoned with garlic salt, pepper & Johnnys. My husband said that this was the best "fried anything" he'd ever had. I'm looking forward to doing this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by princesslane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belfair, Washington, USA
Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2005
Excellent! The advice about serving size is correct but this recipe is definitely worthy of more than 3 stars. It is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
This was tasty enough. But I knew that two breast halves would not feed four people. Use one breast half for every serving. It would be wonderful in a cold sandwich!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Honey-Brined Fried Chicken Breasts

See how to make crispy fried chicken that’s lighter with less fat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States