Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I used this recipe with skinless, boneless chicken breasts to make chicken sandwhiches on kaiser buns with lettuce and tomato. I have to say that it was the best thing I've ever tried for the first time! YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Doucette Legge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2001
It turned out well... we did wing it with ritz buttery crackers instead of saltines. I also pound the chicken breasts a bit and it helps them turn out even more tender (I think).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Theresa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wales, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2001
Really great recipe. My husband really loved it. The only thing I might change is serving it with a gravy or a sauce. It needed somthing to add a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This recipe is the best! It is very flavorful and has a great crunchy taste without being greasy. I used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines, and used extra light olive oil instead of just 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2001
I really liked the texture and color of this chicken and will definitely be keeping the recipe. The only thing is that I found it could use more seasoning...I added a full tablespoon of seasoned salt and I still don't think that was enough. So next time I'll probably add more salt and maybe some other spices or herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. To add a little more flavor I added garlic salt and paprika to the mixture. It turned out great. I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
great tasting chicken....a must for any chicken lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
has become my favroite recipe. Thank you Cassie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG MIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Fabulous recipe! I modified it a little by using Poppy Seed crackers and adding a little garlic powder. I also covered the chicken after it was crispy and it was so tender. Thanks from my whole family for a great chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,651) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States