Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Coating did not have enough flavor! I loved the texture of the coating though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Exclavieor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was "almost" as good as my Grandma's fried chicken. :) I never got a chance to ask my Grandma how she seasoned her chicken so I am really glad to have found this recipe. The flavor is fantastic. I actually used skinless, boneless thighs and they were amazing. The only other change I made is that I coated the chicken the way my grandma used to--dipping it in flour first, then egg, then the coating. Coating it this way is the only way I've ever been able to keep the coating from sliding off the chicken every time I go to turn it. Then I fried it in a deep pot on medium heat (I use a pot instead of a skillet so the grease doesn't splatter on the counter). It turned out beautifully! Super golden and crispy on the outside and really juicy and tender on the inside. One other tip, once my chicken is perfectly golden brown I like to place it in a paper towel-lined colander set on top of a baking sheet (to collect drips) and keep it in a 250 degree oven while I make my gravy and finish up the rest of my side dishes. This not only keeps the chicken from getting cold but it ensures that the chicken is cooked through so I don't have to overcook it in the skillet and risk burning the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this chicken recipe for my family tonight and it came out great. The crunch and flavor turned out perfect. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Our favorite fried chicken! Tonight I am using this coating on some big beautiful pork chops. It's a really good coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
made this for my dad and daughter and they loved it! it was so yummy in our tummies!! my daughter keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Very moist and easy-came out crispy. I have never been able to make good fried chicken but this was great. I didn't have potato flakes but it worked anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2013
It's the best fried chicken I've ever made. The breading was crisp. I have always fought with fried chicken. But, this was super easy. The only thing that I added was hot sauce to the eggs. Kids went nuts over this. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
1st flour chicken, dip in beaten egg then roll in cracker crumbs. My Mom fixed it this way and so did I UNTIL now. Who says you cant teach an OLD dog new tricks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doris Hurt

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Best fried cicken recipe I have ever fpund
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Perfect everytime! I always soak my chicken in buttermilk overnight (grandma's tip), and I did add more seasoned salt, plus a handful of cornflakes and French's Onions into my food processor to make the crust. Results were AMAZING! My boyfriend said it was better than his momma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReelLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 1,692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States