Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried it today and it was good. I did have a whole chicken in parts. I covered each piece with flour as others have suggested. I then add it to the eggs(3) mixture. I tried the plastic bag method but added other spices since I did not have the seasoned salt. The only problem I did encountered was the frying time. I over cooked the last pieces and they burned, but that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I thought this was a great basic recipe and with some adjustments it was awesome. I added about 1T dry ranch seasoning to the cracker mixture. I also cut my chicken into thin strips and seasoned them with a salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder mixture. Then I dredged in flower before egg and then the cracker mixture. Kids ate it up and I used drippings from drained skillet to make white gravy for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Good and easy recipe. I followed the previous suggestions and dredged the chicken in flour first. then dipped in egg and crackers. Fried it in coconut oil. turned out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines and didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe. My family was raving for hours!!! soooooo easy and the flavor/ crispiness is perfect. I did modify the recipe a bit by doing an egg wash then dipped chicken in seasoned flour, another egg wash then in the cracker crumbs. This really helped keep the chicken moist. I also added famous dave's chicken seasoning to the cracker mix. We bought giant chicken breasts from walmart and fried them for about 30 minutes. Highly recommend this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I loved it!!!!!!! and so did my family. I have been recommeding this recipe to all of my friends and family. Some have tried it and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Nice golden color and the right amount of juicy and crispy in chicken finger style strips without the coating getting too well done before the chicken cooks through. If you don't crumble the crackers super fine they seem to help soak up the grease better than other recipes I've tried so they don't leave as much grease behind on fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
We now make this once a week. Everyone loves it. If I buy the thick breasts, I split them down the middle (butterfly like) I flour first (which I season, use your imagination) then dip in egg (I need 2 eggs) I used crushed club crackers the first 3 times I made this (which was soooo good!) but this last time I used chicken in a biscuit crackers and this put it over the top! I used a med hi heat and just cooked until they were golden brown, they were perfect (let sit for a few min on paper towels before eating)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2013
I really liked this. I do agree with some of the other reviewers that a little more kick could be added into the breading. Some more seasonings would not be amiss. I may add garlic powder and paprika in next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel.williams

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States