Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
It was delicious!! Will defiantly make it again! Followed the tip to dip in flour, then egg, then crumb mixture and it turned out AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gazepeda

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tepic, Nayarit, Mexico
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
My husband really enjoyed this crispy, tender chicken. Very good. I cooked mine in a cast iron pan and it was so incredibly golden brown; picture perfect! Made for an very appealing presentation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Incredibly easy to make. I have one picky son and he gulped it down pretty fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
I made this for dinner tonight. I used the exact measurements for the ingredients, however, I would use more spices next time. I used 2 medium and 1 large sized boneless/skinless breast (pounded to 1" thick, quartered. That being said, the recipe was very, very good. My husband, who doesn't particularly care for my "normal" fried chicken, ate two pieces tonight. Both my teenage daughters LOVED it! I was excited to learn through the other reviewers to flour first, egg bath next, cracker mixture last. I also followed the advice to fry on medium heat for 4 minutes each side (only flipped once)then 20 minutes in a 350 degree oven! It was perfectly done, juicy, crispy! Very very good! I will definitely make it again. Thanks for the recipe CASSJW!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
very good the breast turned out juicy and everyone love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
We loved this chicken! I did add garlic powder and paprika though. Also, a little extra seasoning salt. Not bland at all for our tastes. :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
So easy and SOO SOO good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holleymc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Ive been making this recipe for a while. I always have to make a lot because everyone always goes for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pawtucket, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I wish I could give this 10 stars !!!!! This coating is out of this world good !!!!!! I used unsalted topped saltines (we are salt sensative) put the entire sleeve of crackers in my mini food processor and crushed then I addd the rest of the ingrediants in the large ziplock bag exactly as written. I had bought boneless skinless chicken cutlets because they were on sale and I am glad I used the thinner pieces of chicken. I decided to dredge the chicken in flour, then in the egg and then in the cracker crust. Heated up the oil in my deep fryer to 375 and fried for about 8 minutes until golden brown. This fried chicken was wonderful !!!!!! Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Wouldn't change this a bit. Made several times. My family loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States