Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
very good. will try adjusting the spices next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
AAAAAAAMAZING!I know this already has a ton of reviews but I could not help myself. We tried this last night and my kids and I gave it 5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly. I will never buy store brands again. This is a keeper. Thank you CASSJW for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
First time frying ohicken and it turned out well. I will make it again, but maybe add a little more seasoning to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love this chicken!! Super easy! Super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
One of the only times I've made skinless fried chicken and did not pitch the recipe when I was done. Very tasty. I went way heavier on the seasoning amounts, but that's personal taste. The whole family loved it. Super easy to make too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Coating did not have enough flavor! I loved the texture of the coating though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This was "almost" as good as my Grandma's fried chicken. :) I never got a chance to ask my Grandma how she seasoned her chicken so I am really glad to have found this recipe. The flavor is fantastic. I actually used skinless, boneless thighs and they were amazing. The only other change I made is that I coated the chicken the way my grandma used to--dipping it in flour first, then egg, then the coating. Coating it this way is the only way I've ever been able to keep the coating from sliding off the chicken every time I go to turn it. Then I fried it in a deep pot on medium heat (I use a pot instead of a skillet so the grease doesn't splatter on the counter). It turned out beautifully! Super golden and crispy on the outside and really juicy and tender on the inside. One other tip, once my chicken is perfectly golden brown I like to place it in a paper towel-lined colander set on top of a baking sheet (to collect drips) and keep it in a 250 degree oven while I make my gravy and finish up the rest of my side dishes. This not only keeps the chicken from getting cold but it ensures that the chicken is cooked through so I don't have to overcook it in the skillet and risk burning the skin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie Anderson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dale, Indiana, USA
Living In: El Dorado Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
I made this chicken recipe for my family tonight and it came out great. The crunch and flavor turned out perfect. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JennMSing

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Our favorite fried chicken! Tonight I am using this coating on some big beautiful pork chops. It's a really good coating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
made this for my dad and daughter and they loved it! it was so yummy in our tummies!! my daughter keeps asking for more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States