Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely FANTASTIC! I did not use the seasonings called for in the recipe...instead, I used Excalibur Steak rub...and OH MY GOSH it was out of this world!!! I took the advice of a lot of the reviewers and dredged in flour first, then egg, then the crackers. My entire family loved this, even the picky 7 year old :) Will be making this again, for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeni Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I followed the advice of some reviewers to add additional 1 tsp of garlic powder, 1 tsp of seasoning for fear of the bland taste. However, to our personal preference, both me and hubby found that chicken turned out to be rather bland in fact, albeit all the rave reviews it has received so far... But the saltine cracker + potato flake coating does produce an exceptionally crispy chicken, I must admit. Would not do it again:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyLoves2Cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I love it!! My kids also adore it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This recipe saved the day for me when my wife was out of town and the rest of the family asked me what was for Sunday dinner. Chicken fried chicken was the reply--they never heard of such a thing. This recipe is a new favorite request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cz375hh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA
Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: May 26, 2012
loved it!!!!!! flavor is incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I had my doubts at first, but this chicken really surprised me! Was easy to prepare, & really crispy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
Not too shabby! Had a nice crisp on the outside, easy to make...will make this again sometime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Greensburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ashville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
A prior review said to make extra because the leftovers are great, and they were right! My husband rarely eats leftovers, and he couldn't stop talking about how good it was as a sandwich with Swiss cheese on a kaiser roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wildwood, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Great way to use up some pantry items. I did add a few spices such as garlic powder and seas. salt as suggested. The whole family enjoyed. I also baked with a touch of olive oil on pan. Great sliced over a salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
This is way easy to do and tastes Fantastic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States