Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Very easy and comes out perfect looking. My kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Nelson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2012
My husband wanted some good fried chicken that was a little spicy. I followed other users' suggestions of adding garlic powder, onion powder, and extra seasoning salt. I also added some red pepper flakes for spice. It was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Liberty, Indiana, USA
Living In: Erlanger, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This was great! especially the texture ah my grandparents loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this recipe...I do season the chicken first before using the breading with this...2 tsp sugar, 1T salt, 1 T black pepper, 1 1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp paprika, 1 tsp dry mustard powder with 2lbs of chicken breast and I also coat in flour then egg then breading...OMG it is WONDERFUL with this breading...THANKS for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morehead, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Maineville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I wanted to love this recipe. It just didn't have much flavor. The breading didn't stick as well as I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
This turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Freaking AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Hanson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
So, this was my first time frying chicken, and I'll admit that I was not prepared for it. This is a very harrowing thing to do for the first time (and without tongs, no less)! I managed not to set the kitchen on fire, and produced some very tasty-looking fried chicken at the end. However, the reason I am giving it two stars is because, made exactly the way the recipe is written, this tastes exactly like crackers on top of chicken. It needs a lot more flavor and seasoning, as several other reviewers stated, and I was disappointed in the outcome. I will have to play around with this more after I get up the nerve again, but the take-home lesson here is to come armed with additional ingredients, because these alone will not do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CaraKristin1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elkridge, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
I made this six times since April this year ha ha! Im gonna be fat. I dont care...I love this chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tera

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I liked it, but I thought it was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nancygirl03

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States