Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
I used this recipe with skinless, boneless chicken breasts to make chicken sandwhiches on kaiser buns with lettuce and tomato. I have to say that it was the best thing I've ever tried for the first time! YUMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Doucette Legge

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
This recipe is the best! It is very flavorful and has a great crunchy taste without being greasy. I used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines, and used extra light olive oil instead of just 1 tbsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
This recipe is wonderful. To add a little more flavor I added garlic salt and paprika to the mixture. It turned out great. I made this for my boyfriend and he absolutly loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2001
Very easy and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2001
great tasting chicken....a must for any chicken lover
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2001
has become my favroite recipe. Thank you Cassie :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIG MIKE

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2001
Fabulous recipe! I modified it a little by using Poppy Seed crackers and adding a little garlic powder. I also covered the chicken after it was crispy and it was so tender. Thanks from my whole family for a great chicken recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2001
This dish was SOOOOOOOOO good. Yum! My only regret was not making extra. This recipe is definitely a keeper. Thanks for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2001
Delicious. I'm a "new" cook so I needed something easy and "un-ruinable" and this was perfect. Of course I ruined it a little (cooked it too long) but the batter part was absolutely scrumptious. I took other reviewers advice and used garlic powder and paprika and also added a little extra oil. I recommend this recipe to anyone who is new to cooking. My husband was shocked I made something so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2001
Just wanted to say thanks for a great recipe. I have already used it twice this week. The kids really like it. I used it for fried chicken and then cut the chicken up and made chicken strips. I did drudge the chicken first in four then thur the egg. I also added little seasoning salt, garlic salt and some Mrs. Dash for more flavor. The coating comes out great!! I will keep this recipe and use it everytime we make fried chicen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,660) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States