Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I added some Garlic spread but other than that I followed the recipe, my hubby said I out did my self. In the reviews I read no one said what went good with the Chicken so I just made roasted potatoes with Garlic they went very well together. I will add this chicken to my menu from now on, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've never had such a crunchy coating on my chicken. I used chicken breasts pounded thin so they would cook through quickly and I dredged them in flour before the egg and crackers as suggested by another reviewer. Mine weren't dry or bland, so I'm not sure why others had that problem. I will never use another fried chicken coating recipe, this one's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Frannie McIntyre

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We love this recipe in our house! I use it to make chicken fingers and they turn out so much better than the store bought pre-packaged ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Really good. Added more spices, as we like more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm not big on fried foods but this was very good! I would even skip the gravey and just use the above for fried chicken. My family really enjoyed it. I used 2 chicken breast and fileted them and we have left overs. There are three of us and my husband eats for two so it makes a good sized portion! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is the best fried chicken recipe I have tried so far...and I have tried many. The crackers are crispy and the chicken is juicy! I was wondering how this would taste if I tried those butter crackers? I think I will try next time. Thank you for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Whole family LOVED it! Best fried chicken ever. Will definitely be saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Seriously lacking in flavor, very bland. I noticed a lot of people had a problem with the crust burning, I didn't have that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Defiantly a have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight! This was so easy to make. The most time consuming part is slicing the onion / removing fat from the chicken. Use the best quality balsamic you can find. Next time, I'll use a better quality balsamic (the dish was a tad tangy, but I like tart, so it wasn't an issue for me), mix the balsamic, tomatoes & spices together before adding to the skillet (the spices tend to clump together otherwise) and add fresh minced garlic to the skillet as the breasts simmer. This dish goes particularly well with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans, although, I think I'll try it with seasoned rice (i.e. chicken flavor) & steamed asparagus or broccoli next time to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States