Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Perfect everytime! I always soak my chicken in buttermilk overnight (grandma's tip), and I did add more seasoned salt, plus a handful of cornflakes and French's Onions into my food processor to make the crust. Results were AMAZING! My boyfriend said it was better than his momma's!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ReelLove

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Delta Junction, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I just (mostly) saw my ol' country family recipe. best ever! -add lil buttermilk to egg (better adheshion) -play with your own season mix, that's the magic! -i prefer to coat in dish, more even cover and no moist clumps
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
I tried it today and it was good. I did have a whole chicken in parts. I covered each piece with flour as others have suggested. I then add it to the eggs(3) mixture. I tried the plastic bag method but added other spices since I did not have the seasoned salt. The only problem I did encountered was the frying time. I over cooked the last pieces and they burned, but that was my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
This was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I thought this was a great basic recipe and with some adjustments it was awesome. I added about 1T dry ranch seasoning to the cracker mixture. I also cut my chicken into thin strips and seasoned them with a salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder mixture. Then I dredged in flower before egg and then the cracker mixture. Kids ate it up and I used drippings from drained skillet to make white gravy for the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Good and easy recipe. I followed the previous suggestions and dredged the chicken in flour first. then dipped in egg and crackers. Fried it in coconut oil. turned out very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
I used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines and didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Amazing recipe. My family was raving for hours!!! soooooo easy and the flavor/ crispiness is perfect. I did modify the recipe a bit by doing an egg wash then dipped chicken in seasoned flour, another egg wash then in the cracker crumbs. This really helped keep the chicken moist. I also added famous dave's chicken seasoning to the cracker mix. We bought giant chicken breasts from walmart and fried them for about 30 minutes. Highly recommend this one!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
I loved it!!!!!!! and so did my family. I have been recommeding this recipe to all of my friends and family. Some have tried it and they loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Nice golden color and the right amount of juicy and crispy in chicken finger style strips without the coating getting too well done before the chicken cooks through. If you don't crumble the crackers super fine they seem to help soak up the grease better than other recipes I've tried so they don't leave as much grease behind on fingers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,653) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States