Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I would give this probably a 4.5. It came out really good. I had flattened the breasts because I was making another recipe at the time. So I had flattened breasts on hand. I had to make more breading only because of the flat breasts. Came out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I added some Garlic spread but other than that I followed the recipe, my hubby said I out did my self. In the reviews I read no one said what went good with the Chicken so I just made roasted potatoes with Garlic they went very well together. I will add this chicken to my menu from now on, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I've never had such a crunchy coating on my chicken. I used chicken breasts pounded thin so they would cook through quickly and I dredged them in flour before the egg and crackers as suggested by another reviewer. Mine weren't dry or bland, so I'm not sure why others had that problem. I will never use another fried chicken coating recipe, this one's the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2013
We love this recipe in our house! I use it to make chicken fingers and they turn out so much better than the store bought pre-packaged ones!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
Really good. Added more spices, as we like more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Carey-Bradley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm not big on fried foods but this was very good! I would even skip the gravey and just use the above for fried chicken. My family really enjoyed it. I used 2 chicken breast and fileted them and we have left overs. There are three of us and my husband eats for two so it makes a good sized portion! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is the best fried chicken recipe I have tried so far...and I have tried many. The crackers are crispy and the chicken is juicy! I was wondering how this would taste if I tried those butter crackers? I think I will try next time. Thank you for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Whole family LOVED it! Best fried chicken ever. Will definitely be saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Seriously lacking in flavor, very bland. I noticed a lot of people had a problem with the crust burning, I didn't have that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Defiantly a have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States