Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was my first time making fried chicken and it was incredible! Juicy on the inside and crunchy on the outside---cooked to perfection. Changes I made: added paprika, garlic salt, onion powder, seasoning salt to the bread crumb mixture. Also, used oyster crackers instead of saltines. Tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This Chicken is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A very good basic recipe for breading chicken. I did spice it up some by adding garlic and onion powder. I did not have any potato flakes so I used some flour in place of it. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2013
This makes fantastic fried chicken. Everyone that has tried this chicken loves it. It can be time consuming to make, but it is so worth it. I have found that adding a bit of garlic salt instead of plain salt enhances the flavor a bit. I have also nixed the potato flakes (I find them unnecessary) I would also dip the chicken into the coating rather than putting it in a bag a shaking it, since the hardest part of getting this recipe down at first is learning to make the breading stay stuck. I have found that dipping the chicken in the flour before the egg (then the cracker crumbs and then another coat of pure flour) it really makes a difference. I do two coats of this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
very good. will try adjusting the spices next time for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
AAAAAAAMAZING!I know this already has a ton of reviews but I could not help myself. We tried this last night and my kids and I gave it 5 stars. I followed the recipe exactly. I will never buy store brands again. This is a keeper. Thank you CASSJW for posting this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
First time frying ohicken and it turned out well. I will make it again, but maybe add a little more seasoning to the coating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2013
Love this chicken!! Super easy! Super good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
One of the only times I've made skinless fried chicken and did not pitch the recipe when I was done. Very tasty. I went way heavier on the seasoning amounts, but that's personal taste. The whole family loved it. Super easy to make too. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
Coating did not have enough flavor! I loved the texture of the coating though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States