Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jim of the North
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Great recipe. My hard to please kids thought it was the best chicken we ever had. I substituted Panko for the potato flakes and I followed some of the other reviewers ideas; cutting the pieces into tenders, using flour before the egg dash and i added garlic powder. Next time I will fool around with adding more spices. I used corn oil at a medium/low setting and put in six peices at a time turning every two minutes until they were dark brown. The crust is excellant and the chicken was tender, hot, and juicy. Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tina
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Awesome! The best crunch and just absolutely great. I did add some other spice like paprika and its good. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Well let me tell you this recipe is AWESOME. I don't do fried anything often but this was good. I do recommend that you add more seasoning to your taste. I seasoned the meat and flour mix. Crackers/potatos just made it crispy and just has a different type of crust. Thank You
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I liked the chicken but I think next time I will use breadcrumbs instead of crackers. I would also like to use some more seasoning to give it a kick. My family (including 3 very picky chihuahuas) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I fried it in butter in the silver skillet on medium heat. I used thin boneless chicken breasts. Mark liked it. He even said thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcy Stave

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Good flavor base in the coating, and I like the idea of using crushed crackers. But for some reason, even though I heated the oil to 350 degrees as the recipe said, my coating burned before my chicken was done. I tried it both on chicken breasts and on bone-in, skin-on chicken thighs, with the same result. The breasts ended up dry and burnt inside and out. The thighs took longer to cook, which meant more burning. Not a recipe for a beginner at frying, like me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Hamilton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I use extra thin sliced chicken breasts so it's quick. I add 1 tsp garlic powder and 1 tsp paprika to the cracker mix and then I dredge in flour first, then egg, then cracker mix. This is my picky son's favorite chicken recipe. My husband and I love it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Excellent fried chicken. So delicious! I made this a while ago and I remember the breading sticking better. This time it kind of fell off in spots. Perhaps I took the advice of other reviews last time and did the flour, then egg, then breading mix. I'll probably try that next time. Also I think I used too big of pieces, they were leg and thigh combo pieces. Next time I'll just do legs and thighs separately.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I never tried making fried chicken until I was pregnant and craved it all the time. This recipe is so easy and my husband loves it. I use club crackers to give it a sweeter taste :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States