Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2013
I'm not big on fried foods but this was very good! I would even skip the gravey and just use the above for fried chicken. My family really enjoyed it. I used 2 chicken breast and fileted them and we have left overs. There are three of us and my husband eats for two so it makes a good sized portion! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
This is the best fried chicken recipe I have tried so far...and I have tried many. The crackers are crispy and the chicken is juicy! I was wondering how this would taste if I tried those butter crackers? I think I will try next time. Thank you for the recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Masa Bamm

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
Whole family LOVED it! Best fried chicken ever. Will definitely be saving this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Seriously lacking in flavor, very bland. I noticed a lot of people had a problem with the crust burning, I didn't have that issue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rowan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2013
Very good! Defiantly a have again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I just made this for dinner tonight! This was so easy to make. The most time consuming part is slicing the onion / removing fat from the chicken. Use the best quality balsamic you can find. Next time, I'll use a better quality balsamic (the dish was a tad tangy, but I like tart, so it wasn't an issue for me), mix the balsamic, tomatoes & spices together before adding to the skillet (the spices tend to clump together otherwise) and add fresh minced garlic to the skillet as the breasts simmer. This dish goes particularly well with garlic mashed potatoes and green beans, although, I think I'll try it with seasoned rice (i.e. chicken flavor) & steamed asparagus or broccoli next time to change things up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Yummy! Kids ate it up. I made this exactly as recommended except I used grape seed oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
This was my first time making fried chicken and it was incredible! Juicy on the inside and crunchy on the outside---cooked to perfection. Changes I made: added paprika, garlic salt, onion powder, seasoning salt to the bread crumb mixture. Also, used oyster crackers instead of saltines. Tons of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
This Chicken is delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2013
A very good basic recipe for breading chicken. I did spice it up some by adding garlic and onion powder. I did not have any potato flakes so I used some flour in place of it. 0(*@*)0
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States