Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was my first time to actually fry chicken and I'm almost 50! Hubby said "wow, this is good"! I did take other user suggestions and dipped the chicken in flour first. Thank you CASSJW for a great recipe! I have to check out your other recipes for more gems!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was my first time making chicken and I chose this recipe! My boyfriend has been pushing me to cook so I made this and we were both surprised at how good it came out. .just great! I didn't have the crackers so I skipped that.... it was really amazing so glad I picked this....KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good recipe. Some more flavor would be good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Best Fried chicken I've ever made. My family loved it and can't wait to eat fried chicken again. I didn't alter recipe made it exactly the way it says to make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Made this for my (picky!) family of 8. Every single person LOVED it!!! Not a single piece was left! Sooo quick & easy and I had everything on hand. Making it again tonight for my in-laws I know they're gonna love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Every one loved this! So good. Neighbors even they were better than KFC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ktlynn01

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Used others recommendations and dipped in flour first, then egg then cracker mix. Chicken was nice and crispy and coating didn't fall off!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I thought this recipe was great! I cant eat eggs- so instead of dipping in eggs I lathered it in honey so the crumbs would stick. It was great and the subtle sweetness of the honey was great too! I recommend trying this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aidan conroy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I made this last night and everybody loved it. I have a very picky 7 year old (and an almost as picky boyfriend) so finding recipes they like tends to be pretty hard. I added both the 1 t. garlic powder and 1 t. paprika from the other reviews and changed the half t. pepper to a full teaspoon and about 20 crackers instead of the 30. I used the tenders instead of breasts and did the flour, egg, and then the cracker mix. They both liked it so much they made me promise to make it again later this week. This one is definitely going in the recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
This was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States