Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I stuck with the idea of the recipe but took liberty of seasoning the chicken and not measuring ingredients. Still turned out phenomenal. Have made it at least 3 times and always excellent results. Did a flour dredge, then egg, then the saltine potato flake final dip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
Family loved this my kids said best dinner since thanksgiving lol i pounded the chicken first everything else as posted definite keeper !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
My kids love chicken legs, so I make fried chicken legs using this recipe. So yummy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Le Roy, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hudson, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2015
My husband liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suze

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hartford, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was delicious! My entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I LOVED THE FLAVOR AND CRUNCH. WILL MAKE THIS A STAPLE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blaire Johnson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Substituted corn flakes for potato flakes, made in deep fryer. Was perfectly delectable!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I think this recipe is great! I read the reviews first and of course tweaked it a little. I used one whole package of saltine crackers, some salt, some pepper, some cayenne, some garlic salt (I don't measure). Instead of potato flakes (unavailable) I used maybe about a cup to a cup and a half of Frosted Flakes, and crushed-pulsed everything in a food processor then put it in a gallon ziplock. I also pounded out the chicken in a gallon zip lock and used two eggs instead of one. Good luck and enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
It was probably my technique, but this was a total failure. The coating burnt and fell off the chicken, then the chicken itself didn't cook. I was careful about the temperature and followed the recipe exactly. Guess I need to try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did this recipe last night and it turned out really good. My wife who is a picky eater snubbed her nose at the thought of it but when it was all said and done she was asking for seconds. I changed up some things though and used my own spices I normally would use for chicken great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Cline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States