Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
After reading the reviews I improvised by using panko bread crumbs, parsley, salt, pepper and Cajun spices. Used only one egg for dipping the chicken pieces (took the skin off some but not all just for comparison). I dipped the chicken pieces in egg and the seasoned bread crumbs, letting them air dry 1/2 hr. Then sprayed a shallow pan w/ Pam and baked @ 350 as directed. The chicken was crispy and plenty moist.with more than enough grease considering the small amount of oil used..My family loved it!!! Next time I will bake in the Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
I will admit my 2yr old ate it up but we were bored with the flavor or lack there of! More garlic and some seasoning maybe. Sorry, not so great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: East Greenwich, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
This was the very best fried chicken I have ever cooked..and I have fried [being a southerner] a lot-the crust was sooooooooo wonderful! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rosebud434

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escanaba, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kankakee, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
Excellent coating for boneless pork loin cuts, too! No lime juice handy? Lemon juice is good. Used 2 eggs, and Carla's "chef's school" tip of 9-17-06 on preparation. Had enough to use for the chicken that I had ready for two people, as well as enough left to coat two portions of boneless pork loin that I then refrigerated for two days until ready to use (so that I didnt have the same type of meal two days in a row.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by wr3kl3ssgrl
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
One of the best recipes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I didn't have potato flakes so that might have affected the final crust. Overall, it was very juicy, but the flavor was lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2012
This recipe was SO good!!! I used 3 chicken breast, cut into strips and needed 2 eggs instead of just one. I also didn't have any potato flakes, but it still turned out fantastic! Absolutely delicious! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
delicious!!! a chicken recipe that my kids actually loved, which is really hard to accomplish. I made this with boneless skinless thighs instead though. Yum, thanks for sharing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,649) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States