Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
i made this lastnight for dinner and the oven roasted potatoes...Yummy so good. i will be making this again,maybe a little tweak to it but its fine as the recipe now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
First time I've made chicken fried chicken. Loved how easy this recipe is and delicious. Used one reviewers suggestion of dipping inf flour 1st, egg 2nd and the crumb mixture last. Juicy and wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hot Springs, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
Really good and easy! I pounded out 4 chicken breasts into cutlets, and this was the perfect amount of breading. No seasoned salt, so just added salt and pepper to the flour mix. Had no veg. oil, so I cooked it in bacon grease - just a couple of tbsp. in a nonstick electric skillet. Chicken was really juicy! Thanks for the recipe, I'll be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
the chicken was a disaster, but i'm only a beginner. first of all, you need more vegetable oil. frying chicken should not be done in a skillet but in something big, and whatever you use fill up half of it with the vegetable oil. then, heat up the oil, put it at 7, that's where it should stay too. as for the batter, my boyfriend schooled me on frying chicken, after my failed attempt he came to the rescue. he got a nice medium sized mixing bowl and whipped 2 eggs, about a cup of milk, and i wanna say 2 cups of seasoned flour (all-purpose works too). he dipped the chicken in the batter and made sure it was all battered up. then he made sure the oil was done by sprinkling the batter in the oil, unless the batter starts to fry when it hits the oil, the oil is still not hot enough. then he put in the chicken one by one, he put maybe two or three at a time, but not more than that. and key is to constantly turn the chicken. now, a little advice on making sure it's cooked all the way through, cut a long slice inside the chicken so the oil will get inside the chicken, this helps also with checking whether it still needs more cooking or whether it's done. we like our chicken to be cooked all the way through, the bone could be a little bit pink and i mean like barely even pink but that's about it. he always tells me, chicken is done if it floats to the top. we added chicken as we pulled out, and like i said, his chicken came out a beautiful dark brown color, i was so mad...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Kids and adults loved it. Will definitely save and make again and again. Only change we made was with the coating, as we used Ritz crackers instead of Saltines, but worked just great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2012
Using the other reviews as a guide I changed this up a bit. I used about 30 saltines, a huge handful of goldfish crackers, and some spices for the coating. I didn't have an egg so I mixed about a cup of milk and 1-2 tablespoons of mayo as the egg dip. I started the chicken by pounding it flatter, coated it in dry flour, then the mayo mixture and finally into the cracker/spice mixture. The chicken was moist and tender and the coating was delicious! Next, I will try this modified recipe with steak. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Great recipe for items that you often have in your pantry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
Excellent! I did not have potato flakes so I just skipped it and it turned out so delicious. Browned nicely and the crust was crispy with a juicy inside. I will be using this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
After reading the reviews I improvised by using panko bread crumbs, parsley, salt, pepper and Cajun spices. Used only one egg for dipping the chicken pieces (took the skin off some but not all just for comparison). I dipped the chicken pieces in egg and the seasoned bread crumbs, letting them air dry 1/2 hr. Then sprayed a shallow pan w/ Pam and baked @ 350 as directed. The chicken was crispy and plenty moist.with more than enough grease considering the small amount of oil used..My family loved it!!! Next time I will bake in the Foreman grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 1,657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States