Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe as directed with the exception that I coated the chicken in flour first, then dipped in egg, then put in a bag with the coating. My husband and I LOVE this recipe and it is now one of our favorites. Also, we use boneless chicken breasts (pounded flat) and they are not dry at all. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I make this recipe frequently. My family loves it and its quick and easy. After working all day I need a good fast meat. Add a salad and a veggie , dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Kids loved it I sprinkled on a little chicken bullion for a little extra chicken flavor. We also used a deep fryer and it made quick work of the cooking just 3 minutes per slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. My dad was iffy about making batter/outside of the chicken with potato flakes. After I deep fried it golden brown. I let him try a piece and he loved it. I'll be using this in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love it! I made these ahead of time and let them sit in the fridge for a couple of hours and it really helped the coating to stay on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Yummy! Did not have saltines so I used Ritz crackers. Turned out great. Looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
excellent!!!! super crunchy. we used chicken with the skin on, since that's our favorite part of fried chicken anyways!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2012
Uh.......... THIS RECIPE IS FANTASTIC!!!!!!!! I just used it for the first time last night. Made two batches - one for the kids (identical to the recipe) and one for me (added a few ingredients). For the kids, it was PERFECT, seriously, the best fried chicken I've made in a frying pan in my kitchen to date. They LOVED it! The only reason I made a batch for me is because I wanted to spice it up a little.... So I put some garlic Tabasco sauce in the egg mixture and some Cajun dry seasoning in the flour/cracker mixture, and it made for some tasty, yet spicy, fried chicken! Oh, I also fried up some bacon before, and used the remaining bacon grease along w/ oil to fry up the chicken. The chicken came out golden, crispy, juicy and literally perfect. The best thing - didn't have to use a deep fryer! Just used a pan w/ higher sides! Nice! I will admit prep-time was a little longer, because of the two batches..... but it was well worth it! If you like restaurant style chicken fingers, then use this recipe to make your chicken, just be sure to crumble the crackers the best you can, don't short yourself on that or you will get big chunks of crackers in your breading.... GREAT recipe, can't say enough good things about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Omegasupreme5000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
I made this last night it is was amazing. The only changes I made were I added some garlic salt and my potato flakes were a garlic butter flavor. The chicken turned out so tender and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2012
I've prepared this recipe before and it's always a winner with my family. I added a tsp of garlic powder with parsley, 1/2 tsp of Accent, an additional 1/2 tsp of season salt, and a tsp of paprika. My chicken breast were huge so I sliced them in 1/2 lenghtwise and it cut down on the cooking time. All the ingredients married very well together. This recipe is mow a staple in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodlyMother

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,686) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States