Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
I wish I had cut the chicken breasts up, because they were too massive and didn't cook evenly in the oil. Also I didn't grind all the crackers up to a fine powder, and I left some tiny bits in which got a bit burned. Maybe the mistakes were all my fault, but I was not really moved by this recipe. Kinda bland. One good point is that the outside was crunchy and the inside was juicy! Next time I'll try with some changes (cut up chicken, finer cracker powder, and more spices and seasonings!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KissMorticia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilkes Barre, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This makes the best fried chicken ever! Since I live alone, I reduced the servings. Haven't figured out how to do 3/8 of an egg, so I just use a whole one. After years of study on saturated fat v. vegetable oil, I use lard to fry the chicken, and it's so much better than any vegetable oil or vegetable solid shortening, and, I guarantee you, safer eating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
a winner with my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by onion61

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
New favorite around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
I followed the recipe as directed with the exception that I coated the chicken in flour first, then dipped in egg, then put in a bag with the coating. My husband and I LOVE this recipe and it is now one of our favorites. Also, we use boneless chicken breasts (pounded flat) and they are not dry at all. Thank you for posting this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
I make this recipe frequently. My family loves it and its quick and easy. After working all day I need a good fast meat. Add a salad and a veggie , dinner is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Kids loved it I sprinkled on a little chicken bullion for a little extra chicken flavor. We also used a deep fryer and it made quick work of the cooking just 3 minutes per slice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I made this tonight for dinner. My dad was iffy about making batter/outside of the chicken with potato flakes. After I deep fried it golden brown. I let him try a piece and he loved it. I'll be using this in the future :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Love it! I made these ahead of time and let them sit in the fridge for a couple of hours and it really helped the coating to stay on!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Yummy! Did not have saltines so I used Ritz crackers. Turned out great. Looking forward to the leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States