Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Made this a couple weeks ago and my wife has been licking her lips ever since. Did do what another poster had said and put the chicken in flour first then the egg and then into the cracker mixture. Added some flavoured(sic) crackers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Just made this. I followed the recipe adding a little more spices, I wish I would have added more..I used chicken thighs. I did do like another person, dipped chicken in flour then in cracker crum then back in flour. I fried it at 400 degrees in an electro skillet for 30 minutes. I cooked them 15 minutes per side. They came out perfect. Will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2015
My husband absolutely loved this fried chicken! He talked about how good it was for several days. Making it again tonight with thighs we got on a good deal. Excited to see how it turns out this time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
The flavor was great, added garlic powder, paprika, extra salt. But as one other reviewer said I think I'll do the coating the old fashion way, as I lost a lot of the coating while frying. I never had that problem with pork chops, fish etc.. But aside from the coating technique it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
I made this last night for dinner. It was my first time ever making fried chicken, and I think I did pretty darn well. I followed the advice of several reviews on here and added to the recipe. It was amazing (my husband raved), the only thing I will do next time is add more pepper and maybe more paprika and crushed red peppers. I did cut skinless, boneless chicken breasts into pieces to cook it faster. I also did dip them in flour,then egg, and then breading and it did stick really well while cooking. I added seasoned salt, oregiono, crushed red peppers, and paprika. The end result was amazing! I will definetly be making this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
These were very good. I sliced the breasts horizontally and pounded them out to a uniform thickness. Otherwise followed the recipe as written.Paired these with cream gravy and mashed potatoes and it was a knockout dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Omg! I am still eating and love it so much I can't wait to review. I did as someone else suggested dipping in egg then flour then egg then the mix. Love it!!!!!! So crunchy and stays on the chicken unlike my other recipe. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by xomanda1
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2015
Best chicken at my house in a while, beside KFC haha! It cooked PERFECT! Did the recipe like it calls & I'm saving it for another time! Thank u 4 this yummy easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Have tried this recipe twice now-first time as written and the second, I followed Rita's advice--much better but still could still use some tweaking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fsilverwing

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Los Altos, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States