Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I did this recipe last night and it turned out really good. My wife who is a picky eater snubbed her nose at the thought of it but when it was all said and done she was asking for seconds. I changed up some things though and used my own spices I normally would use for chicken great recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Cline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: Crossville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We love this recipe. Only thing I have started doing is instead of dipping in egg, I use ranch dressing to add another layer of flavor. So delicious, it is my husbands favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
This is an AWESOME recipe!! My family loved it and I would definitely make it again. I was skeptical reading the ingredients but it is real crispy, fried chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Turned out awesome! I read from the reviews to cook on one side for 5 to 6 minutes then turn over. and it turned out wonderful. Family game it a two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
This recipe is fantastic!!! My family gobbled it up. The only change that I made was that I didn't have regular seasoning salt so I used Mediterranean. I followed the previous recommendations about flattening the breasts and soaking them in milk. I flatted mine and put them into a milk bath for an hour. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dippin Dots

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This was very easy to put together and made some really incredible chicken... my entire family loved it. This recipe has given me a whole new way to make chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
Minor changes. Used ritz crackers, herbed poultry seasoning and garlic garlic seasoning by tastefully simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
This was my first time to actually fry chicken and I'm almost 50! Hubby said "wow, this is good"! I did take other user suggestions and dipped the chicken in flour first. Thank you CASSJW for a great recipe! I have to check out your other recipes for more gems!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by donnataylorrn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
It was my first time making chicken and I chose this recipe! My boyfriend has been pushing me to cook so I made this and we were both surprised at how good it came out. .just great! I didn't have the crackers so I skipped that.... it was really amazing so glad I picked this....KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Good recipe. Some more flavor would be good though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamabaker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,671) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Southern Fried Chicken

Watch how to make this top-rated classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States