Chicken Fried Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
Great family dish! It's the only way I fry chicken now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Me and my family LOVE this recipe I'm fourteen, and my dad doesn't like most chicken, but tell you what, if I make this and he doesn't get any I'll get fussed at. not the only difference is I season mine a little more, and add: Basil, garlic powder, onion powder, "Hungarian" Paprika, and just a pinch of parsley. I also tried this with marinated Tilapia and that too was great. This recipe is Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2014
I used this recipe for the first time I ever made fried chicken, and it was pretty good. I mean, the chicken certainly looked and tasted like fried chicken. However, in my opinion, the flavor was lacking a little. It was semi-bland and needed more salt (surprisingly). Next time I make this, I think I'll add 1/2 tsp garlic salt, and that should address both problems. Also, I fried mine in a skillet with canola oil and maybe that was why, but it took MUCH longer than 15-20 minutes to fry 6 pieces of chicken. I had 4 legs and 2 breasts. I did the legs two at a time, then the breasts one at a time and the total frying time was about an hour and 15 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This was an awesome recipe. I also cut my chicken into tenders and did like one lady suggested and dregged the chicken in flour first, then the egg and the cracker mixture. Made a wonderful crispy and tasty coating and the chicken stayed moist. No leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This was an easy recipe to follow for a beginner like myself. My husband and my daughter loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My boyfriend loves this recipe! I've made it 3 times in one week before. I use different seasonings from time to time and even add Italian seasoned breadcrumbs to the cracker mix. Delicious every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Kids loved it ! I used two eggs and double dipped for more crunchies Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
My whole family loves this recipe, the chicken stays juicy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is amazing!!! I dipped the chicken in flour prior to the egg in order to help the coating stick better. Crunchy on the outside and juicy and tender inside!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
I would give this probably a 4.5. It came out really good. I had flattened the breasts because I was making another recipe at the time. So I had flattened breasts on hand. I had to make more breading only because of the flat breasts. Came out great. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,642) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Better Than Best Fried Chicken

Discover the secret ingredient that makes this fried chicken the best.

Fried Chicken Tenders

See how to make tender breaded chicken fingers with dipping sauce.

Chicken Fried Chicken

Have the kids help you make this tasty fried chicken recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States