Chicken Francese Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CopperGryphon
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious and creamy sauce on the chicken. I add a little garlic to give it a little more flavor, but otherwise yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CopperGryphon

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was a very easy and good recipe. Everyone in my house enjoyed it very much. I agree with the too much cream sauce probably could be decreased a little. But, what we did was made a pasta and some vegetables broccoli, carrots and cauliflower and put the sauce over the vegetables and pasta. And the extra sauce we saved and will put over pasta for a later meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Thought it was fair Using some creative licence with it would really impove on it. If I cook it again, I won't even pull up the recipe, I will start from scratch and do what I usually do, go to the cupboard and start pulling out spices. The basic concept will stay the same but there will be a lot move flavor/spices and a lot less cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
First, this is not Chicken Francese at all. Francese (Veal or Chicken) is made with an egg batter, sauteed, and then finished with lemon juice, white wine, and lemon slices. Second, the instructions are incomplete, and there's far too much cream. This is closer to Alfredo and if I saw this on a restaurant menu and got this concoction, I would have sent it back. Francese is Francese. I'm a pro, and was rather shocked on this take of the classic dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2010
I gave this one star but truthfully would have given it no stars if possible. I'm not sure how this recipe actually turns out because I never even made it. Sounds like it might be good. I gave it 1 star because this is NOT Chicken Francese. CF is not made with cream. You bread chicken in flour, salt and pepper, than lighlty brown in butter. To that you add chicken stock and lemon juice and gently sauted the sauce. There are no onions, cream or parmesan cheese in Chicken Francese. I would call this "Creamy Chicken" maybe, but it's not even a close relation to an actual Chicken Francese recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Delicious! Definitely decrease amount of cream, though. Not a recipe where all the ingredients have to be precise and perfect amounts. I played around with it, and didn't add the egg. It tasted fine, without the egg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2007
This is very tasty, with a few changes! I sauteed in a little Enova oil & added more cheese to the chicken breasts. To the sauce, I added lemon juice, lemon pepper, Tony Chachere's seasoning, ground pepper & salt! Great flavor! Next time I will add capers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Huntsville, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
It says to cook the chicken until half way done but then it says to put in the other ingredients and just let it come to a boil then serve. If we did that, the chicken would not be done. Also there is nothing to make the heavy cream thicken. So it was like half-cooked chicken in thick milk. If you made a rue out of the cream and flour, let it simmer for a while and cooked the chicken more, it may of been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hobbs, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
We liked the flavor (added some garlic), it was very easy and quick to assemble, but I wouldn't serve this for everyday as it was so rich and fattening. It is quite a mild dish, so I think the reviewer who served it with a Greek Salad has the right idea. You need rice to sop up the creamy sauce, and a spicy sidedish to give it some kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELTAQUEEN50

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
I loved this. I just didn't make enough bread to mop up all those juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Quick Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic Italian chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States