Chicken Francese for One Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I made a mess of this, but it sounded pretty decent....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: May 2, 2013
This was very tasty...I agree with everyone else, add much less butter and a little garlic. I will use this recipe again, very easy and it hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
The chicken was good, the butter/cheese combo was bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Very good. Yes, the cheese wasn't exactly smooth but it tasted great. Next time I will reduce the butter to 3/4 the recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
So tasty! I love the tangy saltiness of the dish. I used three chicken breasts cut in half and pounded flat, and kept the other measurements the same. I also added a clove of garlic and a shake of kosher salt. Like other reviewers, my sauce didn't get creamy or thicken much, but I used canned Parmesan instead of fresh, and it doesn't melt the same way so I wasn't surprised. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Very tasty stuff. I've never had Chicken Francese, and from what I can tell by reading about it, I guess this recipe isn't very authentic. But for what it is, I enjoyed it a lot (but split over two dinner meals). I made it exactly as written, using the high-end time of 7 minutes for browning the chicken. I agree with the number of reviewers who said that the parmesan in butter and lemon juice never came together as a "sauce". (I thought parmesan is supposed to be one of those not-very-meltable cheeses, anyway.) It turned out to be browned, crunchy parmesan in lemon butter. Mind you, I'm one of those who likes browned crunchy things, so between the nicely-done chicken, covered with the "sauce", such simple ingredients tasted great to me. This would be worth making again, especially if I don't have much time to make a meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
This was an excellent recipe. It was difficult to make the sauce, however, by lowering the heat a good two to three minutes before adding the cheese helped. I used real butter and canned parmesean. Also, the amount used made enough sauce for 5 medium sized pieces of chicken and fed my entire family. I made this recipe again for some guest and added a small amount of white wine. I d onot measure when I cook but I would estimate I used about 1/8 of a cup. My dinner guests loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2007
I don't think that adding Parmesan cheese to butter qualifies as a sauce. Overall flavor was ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buffy S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Geneva, Illinois, USA
Living In: Batavia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
I took the advice of another reviewer and doubled the lemon juice (I used the juice of a real lemon...does it matter whether you use that or the bottle??). It was WAAAAAAAAAY too lemony for my taste. And even with the extra lemon juice, the parmesan still remained almost completely seperate from the butter and lemon juice. I may possibly try this again, but with much less lemon juice and something besides parmesan cheese (or at least much much less of it!). I do like the lemon flavor, but not THAT much. I made this with noodles alfredo (This site) and the 2 recipes share too many of the same ingredients. I kept the chicken and it's sauce seperate from the noodles and their sauce except to sample them together and the verdict is 'no good'. Although I ate most of it, I didn't feel so well a 1/2 hr later. I felt like the cream sauce was curdling in my stomach. Definitely was not thinking when I paired these two things. I would suggest fresh steamed broccoli with the chicken and plain egg noodles or rice with some seasoning, and be cautious with the lemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fuzzball420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Brooklyn Center, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is my and my husband's FAVORITE recipe! I make just a few changes.. I use the same amount of butter (1/2 cup), but for 2 servings. I double the amount of lemon juice (1/2 cup) and use just under 1/2 cup of fresh grated parmesan cheese. I always make it with smaller chicken tenderloins, which cook so fast, and serve the chicken over noodles with alfredo sauce. The sauce is so delicious, I pour any extra over the chicken and noodles. The blend of lemon juice, parmesan cheese, and butter is just DIVINE! The reason people may have had problems with the parmesan cheese clumping is maybe because they don't have enough lemon juice... I have never had that problem.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Tarragon Chicken

What's cooking in Bellevue? An authentic, yet modern, French classic.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Chicken Cordon Bleu I

This delicious recipe only seems difficult. See how it’s done!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States