Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Surprisingly good & easy. I didn't use all of the individual spices, but used Italian seasoning instead since it had the same stuff in it, plus a bit more. Will definitely make again, it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Great meal - I did make a few changes: Cooked 1 1/2 cups of non-instant brown rice in veggie broth (that's what I had), added a couple handfuls of mozzarella to the mix, added one egg to the cottage cheese, and left out the cornstarch (didn't think it was really needed). I also diced my chicken before cooking it for ease. Lastly, I topped the dish with thick slices of tomatoes + parmesan for the last 20+ min of cooking. It was great - definitely a keeper. And it's ultra-amazing if you add Cholula Hot Sauce once it's served (if spicy is your thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Really good we loved it. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
this is a quick, easy onepan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was good- and good for you (vitamins A, C, B6, Calcium, Iron & Folate)! I mixed the parmesan cheese in because I didn't read the recipe right and then added a small handleful of cheddar on top when I baked it. And, I used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 plain yogurt because I didn't have enough. I cooked the rice in plain water to cut down on the sodium. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was far from bland. Instead it had TOO MUCH flavor. The spices were just too powerful for the dish. I even cut the spice back by a third. I think it would be good with just plain chicken and maybe one seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was an ok dish. I do not plan on making it again. The only change I made was using basmati rice instead of instant brown rice. My husband did not care for the dish either. It did smell very good while cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I cut this recipe in half, using chicken stock instead of the cubes and water. I overseasoned the chicken breasts w/ all of the spices (the house smelled great), then sauted the onion and added mushroom to the oil and spices left in the pan. Instead of parm cheese, I added Italian Crumbles cheese. My husband is not much on cottage cheese, or cheese period, but he thought this was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Made this delicious recipe for dinner last night. My southern born husband is a huge fan of highly spiced foods so I was surprised when he said this dish was perfect as is and asked that it be made in the future. I agree that those e thinking this is bland need to purchase new spices. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This recipe was a hit. I don't understand those who said this dish did not have enough flavor. They must have used old spices. I too used chicken broth instead of bullion. I also added a tsp of salt and some rosemary. Instead of Parmesan, I used Monteray Jack cheese. This will definitely be served again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States