Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2005
Very tasty! My husband even loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenda Kelly Ducote

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2005
This recipe is a huge hit in my family. Everytime my folks come to visit, they request this dish. As with most recipes I use, I did add some things for flavor like chopped baby bella mushrooms, cheddar cheese, dashes of my fave seasonings, and soaking the spinach in seasoned water before adding it to the mixture. I also serve it with a roast chicken gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was a fabulous recipe! My family and staff at work loved it. I added white wine when cooking the chicken. I also added some swiss cheese to the casserole before baking. It came out great. When reheating the next day, I added a little more wine to make sure it didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2004
Both my hubby and I thought this was delish! We did have to change a couple ingredients to use what was on hand... we used fresh herbs instead of dried, white rice instead of brown, vegetable boullion instead of chicken and lowfat cottage cheese. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
My husband and I really enjoyed this recipe, and neither of us like cottage cheese! It's pretty healthy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2006
This recipe was a hit. I don't understand those who said this dish did not have enough flavor. They must have used old spices. I too used chicken broth instead of bullion. I also added a tsp of salt and some rosemary. Instead of Parmesan, I used Monteray Jack cheese. This will definitely be served again in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salmon, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2006
Made this delicious recipe for dinner last night. My southern born husband is a huge fan of highly spiced foods so I was surprised when he said this dish was perfect as is and asked that it be made in the future. I agree that those e thinking this is bland need to purchase new spices. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent, my whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing! I added parm cheese throughout the mix also which made extra good! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This was a great casserole. It was very flavorful and also filling. I didn't have Parmesan cheese, so I sprinkled it with feta during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum! By the way, it would be really easy to substitute mushrooms for the chicken and have a vegetarian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is a really simple, good recipe that can be altered to taste, which is something I really like. I didn't have enough spinach the first time, so I used half spinach and half broccoli. I also used more parmesan cheese. This time I'm going to use all spinach and add a bit of nutmeg and some mushrooms. By the way, cube the chicken first then cook it... I think it's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States