Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2004
I didnt like this dish... The taste was not what I expected and the rice didnt come nice at all. My husband like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2004
This is a really simple, good recipe that can be altered to taste, which is something I really like. I didn't have enough spinach the first time, so I used half spinach and half broccoli. I also used more parmesan cheese. This time I'm going to use all spinach and add a bit of nutmeg and some mushrooms. By the way, cube the chicken first then cook it... I think it's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VICTORIAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Charles, Illinois, USA
Living In: Klamath Falls, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2003
I added mushrooms and a little bit of feta cheeses and it was great. Don't be afraid of the cottage cheese-it really adds to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2003
Very good. However, true to form, I did change some things. Too many steps, so I combined some together, too many bowls so I eleminated some. Will leave out cottage cheese next time, also parmesan. I also cut back on the amount of herbs. The end result, EXCELLENT!! Got a winner. Will make again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
My husband liked it, I did not and since I'm the cook you know what that means! With the amount of chicken bouillon, it was too dark and salty. And with the amount of seasoning, if you substituted bread cubes for the rice, you'd be eating Thanksgiving stuffing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roses

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I thought this recipe was very bland, not enough umph too it. It wasn't bad, nice and filling, but just "ordinary." I did omit the cottage cheese since I don't like cottage cheese, perhaps this affected the flavor? The texture of the casserole was great and the brown rice & chicken breast makes you feel like you're eating something good for you, but I won't try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2002
This was a fabulous recipe! My family and staff at work loved it. I added white wine when cooking the chicken. I also added some swiss cheese to the casserole before baking. It came out great. When reheating the next day, I added a little more wine to make sure it didn't dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
This was a great casserole. It was very flavorful and also filling. I didn't have Parmesan cheese, so I sprinkled it with feta during the last 15 minutes of baking. Yum! By the way, it would be really easy to substitute mushrooms for the chicken and have a vegetarian dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather K.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Belmont, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2001
Didn't like this dish at all. It sounded great, but the taste was not to my liking. I even tried adding cheese on top. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2001
Excellent, my whole family loved it. Thanks for sharing! I added parm cheese throughout the mix also which made extra good! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Apollo, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States