Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is amazingly good and simple. I used 8 thighs instead of breasts only because we prefer dark meat. Great easy casserole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was really good. However, I just used normal chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon, I replaced a few of the dried herbs with fresh, I threw in a little more spinach, and I squeezed in half a lemon. What I really like about this recipe is that it doesn't use any canned cream of whatever soup. The cottage cheese works great with it. But, the one complaint I have is it doesn't look very appetizing, getting some younger, pickier kids to eat it was a little bit of a challenge, but once they tasted it they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2007
Surprisingly good & easy. I didn't use all of the individual spices, but used Italian seasoning instead since it had the same stuff in it, plus a bit more. Will definitely make again, it was a real hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
Great meal - I did make a few changes: Cooked 1 1/2 cups of non-instant brown rice in veggie broth (that's what I had), added a couple handfuls of mozzarella to the mix, added one egg to the cottage cheese, and left out the cornstarch (didn't think it was really needed). I also diced my chicken before cooking it for ease. Lastly, I topped the dish with thick slices of tomatoes + parmesan for the last 20+ min of cooking. It was great - definitely a keeper. And it's ultra-amazing if you add Cholula Hot Sauce once it's served (if spicy is your thing).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ENOXALLEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
Really good we loved it. A new family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
this is a quick, easy onepan meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was good- and good for you (vitamins A, C, B6, Calcium, Iron & Folate)! I mixed the parmesan cheese in because I didn't read the recipe right and then added a small handleful of cheddar on top when I baked it. And, I used 1/2 cottage cheese and 1/2 plain yogurt because I didn't have enough. I cooked the rice in plain water to cut down on the sodium. I'll definitely be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This was far from bland. Instead it had TOO MUCH flavor. The spices were just too powerful for the dish. I even cut the spice back by a third. I think it would be good with just plain chicken and maybe one seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
This was an ok dish. I do not plan on making it again. The only change I made was using basmati rice instead of instant brown rice. My husband did not care for the dish either. It did smell very good while cooking though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
I cut this recipe in half, using chicken stock instead of the cubes and water. I overseasoned the chicken breasts w/ all of the spices (the house smelled great), then sauted the onion and added mushroom to the oil and spices left in the pan. Instead of parm cheese, I added Italian Crumbles cheese. My husband is not much on cottage cheese, or cheese period, but he thought this was great! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DawnT77

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States