Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Like other reviews, I added tomato slices and feta cheese to the top for the last 15 minutes of baking and also used regular brown rice, instead of instant. Very good and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2008
Very good flavor and easy to prepare! What a surprise with the cottage cheese...tasty. I didn't use the cornstarch and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Was okay...a little bland...will not necessarily jump to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2008
Always try to have these things on hand to make for emergencies. Great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennwhitehead

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
I pack bento-style lunches for myself, as I'm on a quest for better healthy and fewer pounds, and this recipe was great. I'm always looking for good dishes to make on the weekends for the upcoming lunches. I used non-instant brown rice, just cooked two cups' worth. I also cut out the Parmesan cheese and the margarine, and I used low-fat cottage cheese. It tasted great, although I think next time I will add some seasoned salt for a little extra kick. It keeps well and is great re-heated...we'll see how the portions that I froze turn out! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2008
I'll start by saying Im a tough reviewer. 5 stars to me means its out of this world and worthy of all the time it took to prep. That being said, this dish was not bad, just nothing to write home about. I added a can of diced tomatoes per other reviewers to give it some more flavor and color, but pretty much stayed on recipe for the rest of it. Turned out pretty bland. Nice that its pretty nutritious (used fat free cottage cheese) but it just wasnt that good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Okay flavor, but not to impressive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
This turned out great. I've given the recipe to a few friends who have said the same after making this dish. Great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SPARKLE33
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This is amazingly good and simple. I used 8 thighs instead of breasts only because we prefer dark meat. Great easy casserole dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPARKLE33
Home Town: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
This was really good. However, I just used normal chicken broth instead of the water and bouillon, I replaced a few of the dried herbs with fresh, I threw in a little more spinach, and I squeezed in half a lemon. What I really like about this recipe is that it doesn't use any canned cream of whatever soup. The cottage cheese works great with it. But, the one complaint I have is it doesn't look very appetizing, getting some younger, pickier kids to eat it was a little bit of a challenge, but once they tasted it they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States