Chicken Florentine Rice Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Good dish and i love the ingredients! My 2 sons loved it as well. Changed a few things tho - used no butter, less EVOO, egg instead of cornstarch, and regular brown rice. Topped part with fresh sliced tomatoes, 1/2 with feta cheese, and other 1/2 with parmesan cheese and even added parmesan cheese to the mixture. Also added more seasoning to the mix as bland rice can take away the flavor a bit. I will definitely be making this again! And so easy!! Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natasha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2009
I thought this was absolutely delicious! I couldn't imagine what was going to happen with the cottage cheese, but it sure worked for me. The spices were just right in my opinion. It is very filling, I was surprised. And I love the brown rice rather than white. Terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I substituted 3 cups chicken broth with no MSG for the water and boulion. I also added 2 cups shredded swiss cheese and one can of artichoke hearts finely chopped. I used long grain spanish rice instead of brown. I served this to a large crowd, and there were no leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
I thought this was very tasty and delivered on flavor quite well. I subed 1 egg for cornstarch and used regular instead of instant brown rice. I will try the dump-it-all-in-the-dish method as others the next time. That would make the recipe even more attrative!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Made a lot of the changes I read about in reviews and this was amazing! I used an egg instead of the cornstarch mixture, used leftover chicken, then added seasonings, plain brown rice, no chicken broth. Topped with sliced tomatoes and feta cheese. It was so good and healthy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
We loved this recipe, I added some red, yellow & orange peppers to it, I also tried it with Salmon it was so good everyone raved & my youngest daughter had a friend over she loved it so much she took some home for the next day. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
I too skipped the cornstarch, but this dish was simple and tasty. A good, warm meal for a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
Use half the bouillon. Tried rubbed sage instead of dried -- fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Pretty good recipe. Although it wasn't a hit with the kids. They didn't like the spinach. I couldn't see the point in cooking the whole chicken breasts, and then cubing them, so I just cubed the chicken before cooking. I only had to use a teaspoon of oil in the pan. Also didn't bother with the margarine on top. The dish didn't seem to be lacking anything, so I don't don't see what the margarine would do. I also think it was a bit to much work to do for a casserole. I would have liked to see a recipe where I didn't have to cook the rice first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
This a very good recipe. I had to cut it in half for the two of us but boy was it good. Just try it, you will love it it so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clayton, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Rice Casserole

See how to make a super-simple, comforting winter casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Delicious Chicken and Rice Casserole

This chicken and rice casserole is simple and tasty.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States