Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Pretty awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
We love this recipe with one major adjustment. I loathe canned mushroom soup, so using AR's "Cream of Mushroom Soup 1 recipe. After cooking I added the lemon juice freeze dried garlic, and Italian seasoning. I used a 9 x 13 baking dish because of the extra volume, a pound and a half of Tyson chicken breast. We and our guests agreed it was one the finest dishes any of us had ever had. Can't wait to try it with a Cod and Shrimp mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jerry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washburn, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2015
Made this for the family we doubled the recipe, we even had left overs (10 adults, 2 kiddos) I used fresh spinach and canned mushrooms. It was a HIT, already thinking of ways to improve and add to it. This was also a very "kid" friendly dinner. My cousins 3 year old loved the "chicken Part"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tehra Porterfield

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Good but way too rich. I will cut way back on cheese and use milk or something else instead of Half and half. Also would be helpful to give a temperature to cook chicken to in the initial bake. Chicken was overcooked after being in the oven twice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
This was fantastic. I made a few changes that I knew I would like better. I cooked the bacon and removed it from the skillet, then I cooked the mushrooms and some halved small artichoke hearts in the bacon drippings until slightly browned. I removed the mushrooms and artichokes, and sauteed fresh baby spinach (it's what I had on hand) in the same skillet. I layered it spinach / uncooked chicken / mushrooms / artichokes / sauce / cheeese / chopped parsley. I just cooked it until an instant read thermometer indicated the chicken was done. We really enjoyed this and I will definately make it again. I have no doubt the original preparation instructions are fine, but these small variations were more to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KerryElizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
This is one of my all time favorite recipes! You can divide this recipe in half by two baking pie pans and freeze the other for a rainy day. This is also a good one to cook for yourself and give the other half for a friend (i.e. funeral). I did do some changes as recommend by others: didn't do step 1, I sautéed the spinach and mushrooms in a little butter and placed in bottom of dish then placed the uncooked chicken on top, added the sauce and topped it off with real crumbled bacon and baked for 25 minutes at 350. Removed from oven and topped with 1 cup mozzarella and continued baking for 10 minutes at 350 (not 400). Thanks VICSGARDEN for the tips! Came out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
This is an excellent and easy recipe. You can change it up to whatever your preferences are. Fresh spinach does make a difference. Twice the garlic for real white sauce fans. Today no mushrooms because I will be making stuffed mushrooms on the side. Cut up the chicken first and skip the pre-cook method because it will boil in the oven. Throw it over fettuccini. Try shrimp thrown in at the end for the seafood lovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Used fresh cooked bacon and was very glad I did. Didn't like it much until I put it on top of angel hair spaghetti, then it was pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2015
I thought this was a very good recipe although I did make a few alterations. I used 6 chicken breast halves for 6 people (in hindsight 4 would have been plenty) and cut them into big cubes. I didn't cook them ahead of time but put them raw on top of the veg and I doubled the sauce. I used two 'boxes' of organic baby spinach but it sure didn't look like much when slightly cooked so I added one big head of broccoli cut into tiny florets. I made my own Italian seasoning from a recipe on this website and had to cook it longer to get the chicken cubes in the centre of the pan cooked. I kept a close eye on it after 45 minutes to be sure the chicken was not overlooked. We served it on gluten-free penne pasta with a tossed salad. I kept all the ingredients (except for the broc) and proportions the same so the changes I made didn't really change the flavour or tone of the recipe but just made it easier to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leamington, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Tillsonburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SeeJae
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
It was good, but could use some changes for my taste buds. My fiance loved it. We followed the recipe minus the fresh mushrooms, as I don't like them. The dish itself was very rich, so I had a hard time finishing it. Made noodles on the side which I will not do again - it wasn't a good combination. Think next time we make it, I will use cream of chicken soup instead of mushroom, less spinach, and serve it with garlic bread. Overall, a good recipe that we'll use again with a few changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States