Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Like a number of other reviewers, I made a few changes, but concur that the basic recipe is pretty dang good. Changes made: thighs (instead of breasts); cooked on the stove with a tiny bit of olive oil (instead of dry in the oven); unsweetened almond milk (instead of 1/2 & 1/2 or milk); 1 bag fresh spinach (instead of frozen); 1/4 c chopped red bell pepper (for the color to combat the "ugliness" of the dish otherwise; served over rice (instead of as-is with bacon bits). Thankfully, it freezes well in small portions so that I didn't tuck in and just eat the whole pan at once. I liked it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
EXCELLENT FLAVOR, BUT THE SAUCE WAS A LITTLE SOUPY. I USED FRESH SPINACH AND EXTRA MUSHROOMS. WILL DEFINITELY MAKE THIS AGAIN
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gretchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Solon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was great! My family said it was a top of the line dish! And it's not too hard to make at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This was not very good at all! My husband and I couldn't even eat it. Waste of money and time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kara36
Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Photo by hollen
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Made mine with shrimp and use a quarter of the spinach but it was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Excellent! It was a little soupier then I expected, but still tasted really good. I used fresh spinach, sauteed with garlic and onion (needed more then 1 box). Then followed suggestions and just put in raw chicken & covered with sauce and bacon and baked, covered in 350 for 1 hour. Served with simple couscous side. Everyone loved it, even my 1 year old! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2014
This was quite good. I made a few changes according to some of the other reviews. Fresh spinach, several slices of bacon, and cuting the chicken into chunks sauteing them in some bacon fat all worked for me. I used fresh grated pamigiana cheese too. With a splash of white wine this would make a nice company dish served on thin spaghetti. My husband doesn't care at all for spinach, but he said the dish was real good and he didn't realize spinach was even in it (I don't know what he thought that green stuff was?) It wasn't the ultimate recipe, but I will make it again one day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LWAGAR

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centerport, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is a 5-star recipe! Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
It was Awesome & Easy! I did use bag of Fresh Baby Spinach instead. Sautéed it in 2tbsp Margarine & Little Olive Oil Added a little white wine (Pinot Grigio) to Cream Sauce to lighten it up. I opted to cook fresh bacon to top off the dish. It's definitely a Keeper in my Recipe Box !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Made the sauce and put it with chicken and pasta. Would put less Italian seasoning next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States