Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Amazingly delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Loved it will make again. Next time I will use frozen spinach just bc I think it has a better texture. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
Just didn't care for this. My son wouldn't even try it and he usually loves things like this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Awsome recipe, loved it! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynn, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Wakefield, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2014
I used shrimp instead of chicken, sautéed the spinach and mushrooms in white wine as another user suggested. Since I really don't do diary used coconut creamer and trader joes box cream of mushroom soup, mixed in remaining liquid from sautéing the spinach and mushroom along with the recipe's sauce ingredients...used a little cornstarch to thicken it and mixed shrimp in the sauce the poured over the spinach and mushroom mix in a baking pan. Came out really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille Barzey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
We used fresh spinach and fried a few strips of bacon instead of using ready made bits. Poured it all into a 9x13. It was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
This really turned out delicious. Would recommend less spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
One of my favorite dishes. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LC's Culinary Experiences

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2014
It was tasty but very rich. Needs to be toned down and maybe lemon added to lighten it up. Probaby won't make again, at least as-is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I made this for family dinner and it was a hit. I followed the basic recipe but made the following tweaks: I sauteed a shallot and 3-4 minced garlic cloves then added the spinach and mushrooms to sautee. I then put the spinach mixture in the baking dish and then added the uncooked chicken breasts. Proceeded with the rest of the recipe and baked for about 45min at 400 degrees. Chicken was very juicy. Topped it with fresh chopped basil. Added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States