Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I made this with shrimp and used portabello mushrroms. I was disappointed, yet, if it was chicken and regular mushrooms, maybe served over linguine would probably be good. Would not recommend with portabello's or seafood. Use it as a chicken recipe and you will be pleased!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharyn
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Yum. I mixed everything together in a bowl, stuck it in a casserole dish, and baked it up. It was delicious. I admit I fried up some turkey bacon, and cooked fresh mushrooms, fresh spinach, and 13 cloves of garlic in the drippings, so I had some serious/layered flavor going on. And, I used leftover cooked chicken from my freezer (which was what lead me to this cooking method modification in the first place). All the ingredients listed in the recipe were present, and it was a very delicious dish indeed. Ah, leftover cooked chicken from the freezer - a girl's best friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! I followed other's advice and changed my dish accordingly, and it turned out great. Will definitely do again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I also skipped baking the chicken ahead of time and just mixed it in with the casserole as others here suggested. It was so delicious this way. Very flavorful and so easy. My whole family liked it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Loved the sauce! I wish I had cubed the chicken like some others said they did. I baked it all together and didn't prebake the chicken. Sauteed fresh spinach with the mushrooms. The spinach and mushrooms with the sauce was divine, I could have eaten a bowl of that alone. Next time I make this will have to try and cube the chicken or prebake it. It just didn't get done the way I wanted it to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was a hit with my husband and 2 year-old. That doesn't often happen. Great flavor, will definitely be making this a lot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
Easy to cook and tasted gret! I used some of the suggested changes IE sautéed bag spinach and cooked chicken on the stove.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
I halved the italian seasoning (1/2 Tbsp) and used fresh spinach and mushrooms. Still had way too much italian seasoning. Managed to eat the leftovers, but nobody enjoyed it. I had one that someone else made that was really good and it supposedly came from this recipe. I don't know what they changed, but it was much better. Definately suggest to eat over pasta or egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
The flavor and taste that this recipe produces is very good, but my biggest complaint is that I don't know what the meal is supposed to be. If it's a casserole, it should have a starch in it (rice) and preferably some more vegetables. Without the starch, it's not uniform like a typical casserole dish--it's just chicken in a very liquidy sauce (albiet tasty). If it's just a regular chicken dish with a nice sauce, it should just be cooked in a pan on the stovetop. My cooking level is definitely a beginner, so maybe everyone else knew what to expect. I just expected a casserole due to the title of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Easy enough for a vegetarian to make and it got rave reviews!!! Followed other reviews and cooked the chicken in the casserole for 30 min at 350F and then another 5 at 425F to melt the cheese. I did add Italian style diced tomatoes to the sauce and used fat-free half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,572) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States