Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
My family LOVED this meal! As did I. My husband eve said it was his new favourite! I didn't have bacon bits on hand so I made my own and I think was even better than premade ones from the store. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
Great recipe...used fresh spinach instead of canned. It is a little rich, will cut butter next time and use milk instead of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was really an outstanding and flavorful recipe! I doubled the sauce and used fresh spinach. There is plenty of sauce left to throw over some pasta tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonie Morgan Ricks

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
LOVED this recipe!!!!! My kids loved it as well!!!! I cooked my chicken breasts and then sliced them and layered them over the top of spinach before baking, that way the younger ones could eat as much as they wanted without having to not eat a whole breast. Definitely making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Family Fall favorite. Husband loved it and the kids were quiet so you know they loved it too! I used less butter, but it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is good, really good. I did change a few things like everyone else; I used frozen spinach and combined it into the soup mixture, just to lose a step. I also read someone served it over bow-tie noodles, so I boiled some noodles and put it in the bottom of my casserole dish. Then I put the chicken chunks, soup mixture, bacon bits and cheese. I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitlynLeitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I doubled the sauce. Just my preference, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this with left over roasted chicken. Great for leftover chicken. I used fresh spinach and baby bella mushrooms. I made a bed of spinach and mushrooms and topped with cut up chicken and poured the sauce over the top. Bake 25mins at 400. I served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It is very tasty! However, next time I will do a lot less spinach. Canned spinach is not so great and 2 cans was way too much. Also, I will double the sauce and add caramelized onions. The cheese on top is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love love love! I've made this dish with bow tie pasta or rice and each time it came out awesome. It's my go to dish to impress anyone and it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,600) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States