Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
LOVED this recipe!!!!! My kids loved it as well!!!! I cooked my chicken breasts and then sliced them and layered them over the top of spinach before baking, that way the younger ones could eat as much as they wanted without having to not eat a whole breast. Definitely making this again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Family Fall favorite. Husband loved it and the kids were quiet so you know they loved it too! I used less butter, but it was great. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is good, really good. I did change a few things like everyone else; I used frozen spinach and combined it into the soup mixture, just to lose a step. I also read someone served it over bow-tie noodles, so I boiled some noodles and put it in the bottom of my casserole dish. Then I put the chicken chunks, soup mixture, bacon bits and cheese. I doubled the recipe and used a 9x13 dish. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaitlynLeitzell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
I doubled the sauce. Just my preference, but it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
Made this with left over roasted chicken. Great for leftover chicken. I used fresh spinach and baby bella mushrooms. I made a bed of spinach and mushrooms and topped with cut up chicken and poured the sauce over the top. Bake 25mins at 400. I served over egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
It is very tasty! However, next time I will do a lot less spinach. Canned spinach is not so great and 2 cans was way too much. Also, I will double the sauce and add caramelized onions. The cheese on top is sooo good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Polly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Newnan, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2012
Love love love! I've made this dish with bow tie pasta or rice and each time it came out awesome. It's my go to dish to impress anyone and it's super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
Waaaaaaaay to much spinach! Bland! Sorry for the negative rating, just really really didn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I knew this would be delicious, and it was superb! I used thawed, frozen spinach with the water squeezed out. I used jarred mushrooms bc it's what I had on hand, and I added a bit of sea salt, garlic granules and pepper to the chicken prior to baking. Do to our preferences, I added granulated garlic and onion powder to the cream mixture. The completed dish had a lovely brown crust, and the spinach tasted like a delicious creamed spinach. I will be making this dish regularly. Thank you Bryan0320 for this fantastic recipe which is good enough for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Great recipe. I spiced it up on each level with some Slap Ya Mama Cajun seasoning and also in the sauce. I used more Italian seasoning and I also seasoned the chicken breasts before cooking them with garlic powder and Slap Ya Mama. I also used more mushrooms and 2 cans of the soup instead of one...had 5 chicken breasts...def making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DeniseKokkinopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Galliano, Louisiana, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 1,597) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States