Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was excellent. I used fresh spinach instead of canned. I sauteed it with the mushrooms before adding it to the casserole dish. I didn't cook my chicken first, I just added it raw. I pounded it thin and left the cooking time the same. I then added the cheeseand baked another 5 mintues till the cheese was melted. Awesome!! Will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
May I first say that I didn't have cream of mushroom on hand. I used cream of chicken. It still turned out ok, but I think the cream of mushroom would be a better fit. Also, the Tablespoon of italian seasoning may be a tad too much. Next time, I will try it with 1/2 a Tablespoon. Great recipe and my kids gobbled it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2012
This was okay. I used leftover rotisserie chicken for it and fresh spinach and followed the recipe as is. I think an alfredo sauce--homemade--would taste better than the cream of mushroom soup, but the soup is a quicker ingredient.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
It was good but obviously not diet food. (of course it never pretended to be)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEFARMER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chatham, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We loved this. It was excellent served over pasta. It was especially yummy the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This recipe is delicious. The first time I made it, I did use bacon as the recipe directs, but my family didn't care for the bacon. Ever since then I have omitted it. Also, I double the sauce (one extra can of mushroom and another 1/2 cup of half and half) to have extra sauce to pour over pasta. I also modify the recipe by browning the chicken in olive oil vs. baking in oven. We really love this recipe and it is a nice alternative to Chicken Alfredo. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
My husband absolutely loved this one and told me it was a keeper, and seldom does he volunteer this kind of information! Didn't add bacon since I didn't have any, and it was still good! We had a little left over, so later in the week I served it on top of chicken breast topped with marinara sauce and grated asiago cheese. Another winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeSkiVa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2012
EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake City, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
I made the recipe as follows and the chicken was tough to cut and kind of rubbery... and the sauce was a little too runny (though I think that was my fault - I did drain the spinach, but perhaps not enough). Had I known it would be so runny, I'd've made pasta to serve with it. I'll try it again, but will not pre-cook the chicken, just cut it into thin strips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Was very good, but with a little tweaking will be great. Won't bother mentioning because it's to my personal taste I'm adjusting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSTWINKLE5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,563) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States