Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Good, although I did make some changes (like 2000 other people, I see). I used fat-free milk instead of half and half, "healthy recipe" soup, only one tablespoon of butter and one cup of reduced-fat mozzarella. I seared the chicken in a pan on the stove in a little olive oil spray, then removed the chicken, added the butter, chopped mushrooms and garlic to the same pan and made the sauce there. I also used two 10 oz packages of frozen spinach. Four stars for the recipe as written because 2/3 cup of bacon bits is REALLY a lot (I pretty much covered the top of my dish with two tablespoons), and because baking is probably the least flavorful way to make chicken ever. Next time I would add some salt to the spinach before covering with the chicken and sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
It was good, but not excellent in my opinion. Kids did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
LOVE IT! I use an entire bag of fresh spinach instead of the canned. It wilts a little without becoming slimy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Great tasting! Even my toddler loved it. Will be on heavy rotation at our house
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe. I also changed a few things. I did NOT skip step one. Rather, I salt and peppered the chicken. If you cook the chicken to temperature, it will not be dry. Second,for the white sauce, I added cream of mushroom, 5 tablespoons of butter, 1/2 cup 2% milk, 1/2 cup parmesan cheese,1/4 onion, and 3 minced garlic cloves. My husband hates mushrooms so I substitued diced tomatoes. Next, I arranged the chicken and white sauce over the spinach and tomatoes,added lots of mozzarella cheese and then I added a refrigerated pie crust brushed with egg yolk on top of all of that! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Valorie
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Husband said it had too much spinach. Next time will cut down on that. Will definitely make again. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valorie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Left out the butter and used the milk I had in the fridge instead of half and half. Used fresh spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
Very Good! ... It's a keeper! ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amanda P
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
Delicious! I cube the raw chicken and cook it in olive oil on the stove, then add all of the other ingredients. Pouring it over linguini noodles when finished! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,587) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States