Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
made this tonight and my husband loved it! i made a veggie version too with gardein 'chicken.' very, very good. thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
I thought this was really gross and just didn't have the right flavors. This was definitely the worst of all the recipes I've tried from AllRecipes, from which I usually have great successes!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very good dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I think it was a very good dish. Of course I made modifications of my own. I made my own mushroom soup, I used fresh bacon and I added some tomato pieces to cut down the rich creamy sauce and finaly used frozen spinach instead of canned. I will be cooking this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GicelleB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LBI215
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! When I melted the butter in the saucepan I browned the chicken breasts in it, then sauteed the mushrooms (doubled the amount of mushrooms) in it. I used frozen spinach, defrosted and squeezed the liquid out. I followed the rest of the recipe. Baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I skipped the step of pre-baking the chicken and instead pan sauteed the chicken to get it lighly browned. I also mixed some mozzarella cheese into the sauce and added it on top. I used real bacon instead of fake bacon bits. Overall it turned out good, but a little salty. Next time I will use frozen spinach instead of canned, and decrease the amount of cheese and bacon to cut out some of the salt. Overall, a yummy, simple weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
very good...I used fresh spinach and made my own bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super easy to make and our friends loved it! I did boil the chicken instead of roasting it to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great starter recipe. I didn't like the sauce so I ended up doctoring it until I could stand the taste. Now I use fresh spinach and mushrooms and a creamy cheese sauce. I definitely stay away from the Italian seasoning, I only like that for piazza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,601) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Chicken and Biscuit Casserole

Creamy chicken and vegetable filling topped with basil buttermilk biscuits.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States