Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
very good...I used fresh spinach and made my own bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super easy to make and our friends loved it! I did boil the chicken instead of roasting it to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great starter recipe. I didn't like the sauce so I ended up doctoring it until I could stand the taste. Now I use fresh spinach and mushrooms and a creamy cheese sauce. I definitely stay away from the Italian seasoning, I only like that for piazza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I too used fresh spinach that I cooked first. I also used cream of chicken instead of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This had a good flavor, and was tasty, but it was very "heavy"... I used fresh spinach (a lot of it), less butter, and less mozz cheese, and fresh mushrooms that I sautéed first. Good recipe, but be prepared to have a very hearty, thick, rich meal. The sauce is by no means a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Absolutely one of the best recipes I have found for chicken breasts. My wife and stepson are very picky eaters, but they both loved this recipe and ask for it over and over again. This recipe is also very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This recipe was very good and so easy. I used fresh baby spinach because I don't like the flavor of canned. When I make this again I will double the spinach since I did not take into account how much it cooks down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! I made a couple of changes as others suggested. I skipped step 1 and just cooked the chicken in a pan with a little oil and chopped it into cubes. I also sauteed the spinach and mushrooms. I used frozen spinach, thawed and drained, and mini bella mushrooms sliced. I also added about half of a large white onion. I wish I added more mushrooms b/c the taste was amazing. I also mixed the sauce with the chicken after it was cooked and threw it all at once (over the spinach mix) I used about 1.5 cups of mozz cheese and that was plenty. Served over spaghetti noodles and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
Delish and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngelaPetrino

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 1,594) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States