Chicken Florentine Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Very good dish. Easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I think it was a very good dish. Of course I made modifications of my own. I made my own mushroom soup, I used fresh bacon and I added some tomato pieces to cut down the rich creamy sauce and finaly used frozen spinach instead of canned. I will be cooking this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GicelleB

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2013
Definite keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LBI215
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Excellent recipe! When I melted the butter in the saucepan I browned the chicken breasts in it, then sauteed the mushrooms (doubled the amount of mushrooms) in it. I used frozen spinach, defrosted and squeezed the liquid out. I followed the rest of the recipe. Baked at 350 for about 40 minutes. We all loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LBI215

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I skipped the step of pre-baking the chicken and instead pan sauteed the chicken to get it lighly browned. I also mixed some mozzarella cheese into the sauce and added it on top. I used real bacon instead of fake bacon bits. Overall it turned out good, but a little salty. Next time I will use frozen spinach instead of canned, and decrease the amount of cheese and bacon to cut out some of the salt. Overall, a yummy, simple weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
very good...I used fresh spinach and made my own bacon bits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Super easy to make and our friends loved it! I did boil the chicken instead of roasting it to save time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Great starter recipe. I didn't like the sauce so I ended up doctoring it until I could stand the taste. Now I use fresh spinach and mushrooms and a creamy cheese sauce. I definitely stay away from the Italian seasoning, I only like that for piazza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
Great, easy recipe. I too used fresh spinach that I cooked first. I also used cream of chicken instead of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
This had a good flavor, and was tasty, but it was very "heavy"... I used fresh spinach (a lot of it), less butter, and less mozz cheese, and fresh mushrooms that I sautéed first. Good recipe, but be prepared to have a very hearty, thick, rich meal. The sauce is by no means a light sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,589) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

King Ranch Chicken Casserole I

Check out this Texan-inspired chicken casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States