Chicken Flautas Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Awesome! I added 2oz of cream cheese to chicken filling. I baked a boneless skinless breast with salsa on top, diced onions, and diced green pepper in oven 350 for 30 min to make chicken shred.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, Kansas, USA
Living In: Allen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
This was good and simple to make. I used this as a base, therefore the only reason I didn't use five stars. I compiled my flautas into suggestions of others. I used canned chicken due to time constraints, then added chili powder, green chilis, garlic powder. My only mistake was in originally frying the corn tortilla's, but once I got the hang of it there was a system in place. Now, I'm munching on my yummy chicken flautas. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
Really good tasting weeknight dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Very good! I make these often. :) I think they taste just like in an authentic Mexican restaurant. :) But they are way cheaper and better when you do it yourself. Quite simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crown Point, Indiana, USA
Living In: Demotte, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
2 chicken breasts fed all 6 of us. No left overs. Used flour tortillas still very good. Def need to be cooked on cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
These were a hit! I did use salsa in place of the picante sauce just what I had on hand. and used Colby jack cheese very easy and very Tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
These were really good. I like to make these when I have left over shredded chicken or shredded beef. I put a little salsa and maybe some cream cheese and ta da. You should be sure to have a hardy side dish though because there isn't much stuffing in each one. Really they would make a great appetizer
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2013
Is was a good recipe but needed more. I slow cooked the chicken with stock, cumin, and chili powder. I agree you need more oil than the recipe says. It also needed longer in the oven to be crispy. I used the picante sauce but it needed something creamy too--queso fresco, sour cream, avocado dressing--something because corn tortillas are on the dry side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kenessa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I've made this a few times now and some batches are better than others. I try to keep a extra salsa jar on hand because sometimes the mix can turn out a little dry. Freezes well for a quick meal during the week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
Love these taquitos! They get so nice and crisp. I add green chilis to them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 363) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Enchanted Sour Cream Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make saucy, New Mexico-style chicken enchiladas.

Easy Chicken Enchiladas

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy chicken enchiladas.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States