Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
My husband I eat this on a daily basis. It's really simple to make and great for leftovers! I usually make it the bean/corn/salsa mixture and cook the chicken on the weekends and then we just reheat and throw it on the top of a salad for the whole week. If you plan to keep it this way, you can make your chicken even more flavorful by storing it with the beans and corn mixture. A little bit of spicy ranch on top of the salad really does the trick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Its quick and simple to make and pretty flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covina, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Amazing!!! I use the fajita seasoning recipe from this site and this recipe turns out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Farwell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This was so good. Had great flavor and was very filling. Made Texas Toast on the side. Love trying new recipes and this is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by steffycakes104
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
It was great I loved it I put collard turnip and mustard greens and I forgot I put the salsa in till the last minute but it ended up great I'd say 4 and 1/2 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I liked this ok. The fakey flavor of the mexicorn threw it off a little for me, and it really needed something creamy to blend it together. My second try I mixed sour cream and salsa together as the dressing, but it was still missing something. I also think my choice of greens was unfortunate for this recipe. I used a mixed green blend with a lot of peppery arugula, and I think it overpowered everything else. I would add cheese and some crumbled tortilla chips. I might try this again with some milder greens and without the canned mexicorn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
so good. We love salad and it is a great change from the normal. I had a lot of the bean/corn/salsa mix left. I made nachos with it. SOOOOO good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
6/14: very good. i used taco seasoning and grilled it. one ear of fresh corn for each person went into the pot with the black beans and salsa. yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cristy L
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Pretty good put ranch dressing on top!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States