Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
This is very good and tastes like a taco salad. Sprinkle some Tostitos on top for an added touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bettendorf, Iowa, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
cooked as directed was great on a hot weekday afternoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
One of the best recipes I've tried in a long time, yet so simple! I did what most others did and added more toppings. I had some leftover garlic lime chicken that I shredded and mixed with taco seasoning. I tossed the lettuce, tomato, and onions and put in two bowls. I topped with red beans and corn (I did not add the other ingredients to the corn mixture). I added a few more slices of tomato and avacado to the sides. Then added the chicken, topped with cheese, and some taco shells broken up to the top. , garnished with cilantro. It was soooo good. I served it with a side of sour cream that we did not use, nor did we use dressing. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
We all were impressed with this summer salad! If I hadn't taken someone else's suggestion, tho, to use Dorothy Lynch style salad dressing from this site, I don't think it would have been so delicious! I would definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paradise Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I think I added too much seasoning so did not make it very tasty. But the flavors are definitely good combination and it is a very simple dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
This is a very tasty, easy to make meal with a really good combo of flavors! It tastes better than it looks from the pictures! We added sliced tomatoes and put shredded cheese on top. We doubled the recipe and used more fajita mix than called for--definitely worth it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have made this twice, and we love it!!! Next time, I probably will double the recipe, because I could eat this every day!!! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIANE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Covina, California, USA
Living In: Ontario, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
Very Good Only One Recommondation is make sure the black bean/corn mix is cooled down before adding to salad greens!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
A very fun and flavorful dish. It was so delightful to be able to have a hardy salad without the dressing. The corn, black beans, and seasoning work magic together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 372) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States