Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
we put in green onions instead, and added greek yogurt and crumbled tortilla chips on top, but this was delicious on its own as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
I followed the instructions to a T except I used the grill instead of a skillet to cook the chicken. I cut back on the seasoning because I'm a complete wimp in terms of spicy foods. This salad was delicious. Our only complaint was it seemed to lack a coating/dressing. Perhaps there's a good sauce/reduction/dressing that would compliment & add that moist/creamy texture we were missing. Even a tiny side bowl (side! I emphasize) of ranch would do the trick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Pretty decent quick salad. I messed up on the chicken and ended up burning it while cooking with vegetable oil, so I grilled it instead. It's delicious fresh, so I would suggest that people eat this either as a one and done dish or just save the chicken and the sauce aside so you can have hot chicken and sauce on top of a cold salad, as that combination makes this dish good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nubyrthe

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Milton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
Excellent! I just added some fresh cilantro, shredded cheddar cheese, and some tortilla strips. (I like Sante Fe style and you can find those in the crouton isle at the grocery store.) A little taco seasoning in ranch dressing tops it off just beautifully. I love how you blended the beans with the corn and salsa over the stove. Thanks for the recipe and I am craving it again already!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Buckley Grant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
My mouth was dancing it loved this so much. It was really easy but really tasty. My husband couldn't believe it tasted so good and was also not that high in calorie. The main thing I did different was I only used 3/4 of the fajita flavoring packet instead of the whole thing, and I cooked the chicken in Italian dressing w/ the seasoning instead of just oil and the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
This was a super easy meal to make and it was delicious. I added green chili to it as well as hot instead of medium salsa. I would serve it again and add jalapenos. I served it with a dollop of light sour cream and some shredded Mexican blend cheese. I recommend it for a night when you don't want to spend a lot of time in the kitchen but want a filling and flavorful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Park Ridge, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Norwalk, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a keeper! Very simple & good! I coated chicken tenders and made the bean mixture the night before. This is great in a soft or hard shell. The chicken is very good with the seasoning and will make this alone too! Thanks for the great new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yum, this was a hit, and so quick to throw together. I added some shredded cheese and avocado slices on top. For the seasoning, I have been using bulk taco seasoning by Club House for years in fajitas and it worked well. Also I substituted red kidney beans for the black beans because I had them on hand and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkinannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very healthy recipe...... I added 1 seeded jalapeño and little bit cilantro and 1 green onion and some black olives, also I added one cup of salsa..... Amazing salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I.did.not.change.a.thing. AWESOMENESS on a plate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 388) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States