Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good! I marinated two chicken tenderloins in buttermilk and fajita seasoning all day, then breaded them in Panko and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I mixed together a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, with some home frozen corn and mango habenero salsa and heated slightly. I layered the salad greens, chopped green onion, the chopped chicken (turned out I had no tomatoes but didn't miss them). I then topped with the bean/salsa mixture. I had made the Dorothy Lynch salad dressing (from AR) and drizzled a little of that on top. This was very good and flavorful and will be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I absolutely loved it. easy and delicious. and healthy. even my boyfriend ate and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I like this recipe for it's ease and quickness in preparing, however, the flavor was just average for us. I think that a homemade fajita seasoning (if I could find a good one) and fresh greens in lieu of bagged would make it more to our liking. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ANGL8277!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good- could've used a bit more flavor. Next time I make it, I'll add the onion to the bean/salsa/corn mixture, as tossing it in with the salad just resulted in it falling to the bottom of the salad bowl. Also, I'll add in some garbonzo beans for added protein. Very versatile dish, healthy, and so easy to prepare at the end of a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly. I ended up feeling that this was just ok. My kids liked the corn and black bean mixture. I didn't feel the fajita seasoning added much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Ard Louviere

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2012
Easy and yummy! Also, very easy to modify to your own taste with sour cream, additional veggies, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CATLOVERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gobles, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
This dish is absolutely great! I marinate cut up chicken in fajita seasoning for about 3 hours. Then I bake it in the oven with the marinade poured over it with lime juice added to it. I set it out as a buffet so that my family can choose how much chicken and bean mixture they want added to their salad. Even my pickiest eater has seconds. We also have out crushed fritos with sour cream and cheese they can add.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
loved it, can just wrap it up as a fajita
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spring Lake, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Very easy to make. It really makes a great dinner salad. I left out the onion since I don't like it that much and I threw in some crushed tortilla chips to add a little crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Camarillo, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2012
Yum! Whole family loved! I served in a crispy tortilla shell and had refried beans as a layer also. Next time i will make more chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 376) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States