Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
This is a keeper! Very simple & good! I coated chicken tenders and made the bean mixture the night before. This is great in a soft or hard shell. The chicken is very good with the seasoning and will make this alone too! Thanks for the great new meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
Yum, this was a hit, and so quick to throw together. I added some shredded cheese and avocado slices on top. For the seasoning, I have been using bulk taco seasoning by Club House for years in fajitas and it worked well. Also I substituted red kidney beans for the black beans because I had them on hand and it was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inkinannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Very healthy recipe...... I added 1 seeded jalapeño and little bit cilantro and 1 green onion and some black olives, also I added one cup of salsa..... Amazing salad......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Herndon, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I.did.not.change.a.thing. AWESOMENESS on a plate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by majo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ranburne, Alabama, USA
Living In: Riverside, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2013
This was a great salad; I am so happy I made it! It is very simple to do and was very flavorful while still using healthy ingredients. I used olive oil instead of vegetable oil, and omitted the onions and tomatoes. We did sprinkle some cheddar cheese on top and made it even more tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
I added some twists, refied beans and CRAWFISH!! Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
This was very good! I marinated two chicken tenderloins in buttermilk and fajita seasoning all day, then breaded them in Panko and baked at 350 for 30 minutes. I mixed together a can of black beans, rinsed and drained, with some home frozen corn and mango habenero salsa and heated slightly. I layered the salad greens, chopped green onion, the chopped chicken (turned out I had no tomatoes but didn't miss them). I then topped with the bean/salsa mixture. I had made the Dorothy Lynch salad dressing (from AR) and drizzled a little of that on top. This was very good and flavorful and will be made again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I absolutely loved it. easy and delicious. and healthy. even my boyfriend ate and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I like this recipe for it's ease and quickness in preparing, however, the flavor was just average for us. I think that a homemade fajita seasoning (if I could find a good one) and fresh greens in lieu of bagged would make it more to our liking. Thanks for sharing this recipe, ANGL8277!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mi ~ (a PRO at) Being Mi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alma, Michigan, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
This was very good- could've used a bit more flavor. Next time I make it, I'll add the onion to the bean/salsa/corn mixture, as tossing it in with the salad just resulted in it falling to the bottom of the salad bowl. Also, I'll add in some garbonzo beans for added protein. Very versatile dish, healthy, and so easy to prepare at the end of a busy work day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wind Lake, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 382) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States