Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish!!! This is a great way to use up left over corn on the cob from the night before. I sprayed mine with some PAM - seasoned it with Morton's Season Salt - and threw it on the grill for a few and cut it off the cob! I had some left over cilantro so I snipped some into the corn/bean mixture and used up half a lime I had cut. Super fresh dinner salad! Thanks for the idea! Oh and the chicken must be done on the stove top as to not dry it out on the grill. The possibilities are endless with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This salad was just so-so. It wasn't spicy enough for my tastes, and it was definitely too dry. It needs some sort of dressing. On the positive side, it does look very colorful and appetizing, and was easy to prepare. I think it's just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was an excellent salad! However, for my preferences the quantities in this recipe were way off. I used 3 chicken breast halves, a little less than 15 oz can beans (maybe 3/4 the can) I didn't use corn since I didn't have it and don't like canned corn (but I didn't miss it at all) and I used almost 1 cup salsa. I threw the chopped onion in along with the beans and salsa and taco seasoning. Then I did everything else according to recipe, and topped it with shredded monterrey jack and a little ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
Great salad. Used left over bean & corn mix as a condiment to put on hot dogs, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
I'm eating this as I type this. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
So yummy and easy for a mom of four!!Loved it:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
Great for a quick and easy meal! I grilled my chicken vs. pan frying and used a homemade fajita seasoning. I used regular corn and left it cold as well as the beans. I also didn't bother adding any additional fajita seasoning. I added some Mexican blend cheese and some thin sliced avocado. I topped it off with a dollup of sour cream and some thin sliced green onion. This was great served with Ranch dressing and tortilla wedges on the side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
213 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
This is one of our favorite summer meals. I use my own fajita seasoning, organic black beans and my own homemade salsa. This is also good with avocado. I like to mix the salsa with a tablespoon of sour cream with the salsa to make it stretch a little more and to make it creamy. This is a great way to stretch the little meat you do have on skinny week's before payday. To make it a little more filling, you can also add in cooked mexican rice. This makes a great filling for wraps, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
337 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My husband and I loved this salad! I was out of tomatoes so I used stewed tomatoes and it was awesome. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maurakatt

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richland, Washington, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 379) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States