Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
This is the first recipe I've rated on here, and boy, does it deserve it! It was restaurant quality and so simple to put together. It has so many possible variations you can do to it, but it is perfect the way it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
Great summer meal! Even the "men folk" were pleased and satisfied which rarely happens with a salad meal at our house. I only made a couple tiny changes that were mostly about my taste really. I cut the chicken into bite sized pieces before coating with the seasoning mixture then stir fried. I didn't have canned corn so I used frozen and it came out great. I did NOT drain the black beans because it made them a bit more saucey. I used yummy little grape tomatoes instead of big ones only because fresh garden tomatoes aren't in season yet here and I'm very fussy about my tomatoes. I used a hot salsa which would normally be too much for me but mixed in with the beans and corn it had just the right amount of kick. Last but not least I topped with some shredded sharp cheddar. When I make it again--and I surely will- I may add some black olives and maybe crumble on some corn chips. This was DELICIOUS easy and quick-everything I look for! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This salad is so FAST to make! And so incredibly delicious with the bean/corn mixture. I didn't have salsa, so I just chopped up an extra tomato and threw it in with the bean/corn mix. Oh, and avocados on top finished it off perfectly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
This is a good main dish salad. My family likes medium salsa mixed with lite sour cream for the dressing. I mix it all in a giant bowl, cheese, crunched tortilla chips, beans,corn, onions, lettuce(usually a few hearts of romaine chopped)and the dressing. Serve immediately so it doesn't get soggy. I add the chicken on top, lastly, mainly because there is a vegan in the house! Supper yummy and fast!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
I tried it yesterday evening. Its simply fabulous :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This was really yummy and super easy. My boyfriend BBQ'd the chicken, which made it even easier on my part. And the "delicious" compliment in the end was nice too! I did add a little bit more salsa, and chopped up cucumber, and avocado to the greens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CJacobson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Delish!!! This is a great way to use up left over corn on the cob from the night before. I sprayed mine with some PAM - seasoned it with Morton's Season Salt - and threw it on the grill for a few and cut it off the cob! I had some left over cilantro so I snipped some into the corn/bean mixture and used up half a lime I had cut. Super fresh dinner salad! Thanks for the idea! Oh and the chicken must be done on the stove top as to not dry it out on the grill. The possibilities are endless with this salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lovetocook
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This salad was just so-so. It wasn't spicy enough for my tastes, and it was definitely too dry. It needs some sort of dressing. On the positive side, it does look very colorful and appetizing, and was easy to prepare. I think it's just missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUZZANNA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
This was an excellent salad! However, for my preferences the quantities in this recipe were way off. I used 3 chicken breast halves, a little less than 15 oz can beans (maybe 3/4 the can) I didn't use corn since I didn't have it and don't like canned corn (but I didn't miss it at all) and I used almost 1 cup salsa. I threw the chopped onion in along with the beans and salsa and taco seasoning. Then I did everything else according to recipe, and topped it with shredded monterrey jack and a little ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 385) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States