Chicken Fiesta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Photo by monicapoo
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Very delicious. Used southwest-style corn instead of the mexican-style but other than that stuck to the recipe. This is a great recipe and you have room to add additional items like crumbled tortilla chips, guac, cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by monicapoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prescott Valley, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beavercreek, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
A real winner! My husband is a real meat and potato kinda guy and he loves this salad! I use the Jalapeno Ranch dressing that another reviewer suggested and we can't get enough of this salad. I grill the chicken also after marinating the chicken for the day in a baggie with the fajita seasoned watered down a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic! I LOVED it as did hubby and 3yo. I am making this a must have recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bcarling

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
We loved this salad. I made my own taco seasoning and used half for the chicken and mixed the other half w/ ranch dressing. I used mexi corn, jalapenos, black beans and onion and mixed it with taco sauce (didn't bother to heat it). I added avocado to the salad as well. It looked like a salad that would be served in a restaurant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2011
Yum! Thank you for sharing! Used some of the suggestions (letting chix sit for about 1 hr with some fajita/taco seasoning rubbed in, grilled chix, and did not warm black bean/corn/salsa mix). Did add fresh cilantro and 2 tsp lime juice to bean/corn/salsa mix that made it really flavorful - used frozen corn that I cooked and chilled before adding to the mix. Also topped salad with spicy ranch dressing as suggested (ranch w/ taco seasoning mixed in). Just had the left overs for lunch and can't wait to make it again:) Keeper - thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2011
Very fast, easy, tasty and nutritious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very tasty salad!! Quick & easy too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Western, New York, USA
Living In: Bellefontaine, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2011
Very good, too many black beans though, think I'll use less next time and more tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
I was really skeptical about this recipe when I first read it. But I am glad I tried it anyway. My family just gobbled up and it was gone in 10 minutes. I followed the recipe exactly, it did not need any other salad dressing like others mentioned. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lucky

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is a really good salad! I didn't think the tomatoes would be necessary with the salsa but they really add extra flavour. This is delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 378) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States