Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2006
I don't typically write reviews on recipes whether I like them or not. This one however, is a masterpiece. My husband and picky children want me to make this every night of the week. I made it exactly as the recipe called with some crusty bread on the side. AMAZING! You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
878 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2006
I made this and the first thing my husband said was that it rivaled anything he's had at Olive Garden...and he is not one to give compliments unless he really means it. I halved the recipe and it still made enough for 5-people. I added crumbled bacon at the end and it was delicious!! I also added a bit more milke at the end to get it to be a little creamier and not so thick. Anyway, it was heavenly and I will definitely be making this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
469 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: West Pittston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
I thought this recipe was great, as did my husband! I didn't add as much cheese or 1/2 and 1/2 as is calls for which made it seem a little lighter in texture (which made us feel better about eating it!). I will definately come back to this recipe! It's a winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
305 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
so delicious! Made this for my dad's birthday, and everyone loved it! At first we thought we may have to double the recipe to feed 6 of us, but the sauce was so thick and filling that we fed everyone w/out having to double it. We did omit the mushrooms and tomatoes, and added brocoli instead. Definitely try this one!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCITTI45

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2003
I made this for my VERY picky family and they loved it. It made my day to have them ooh and ahh over this meal. It truly is restaurant flavor. I altered a little though. Because of all the reviews i read before making this, I cut the recipe in half, omitted the salt, mushrooms, and tomatoes. I was careful not to use all the italian seasoning the recipe called for and I added fresh peas and black pepper instead of white. I'm having a party next week and I can't wait to make it again. Delicious, thanks emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Hobe Sound, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2005
Very tasty!!! Make sure you prep all the ingredients before starting the dish. It made excellent left overs!! Yummy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
76 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kerri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Night Owl
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
What a fantastic dish to stay home and make. It tasted better than any italian dish I would get at any local restaurant around. That was my thinking when I made it for my girlfriend for Valentines Day and she claims she couldn't have asked for anything better. If you compliment it with a nice white wine you will be blissfully satisfied everytime. . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Night Owl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Duvall, Washington, USA
Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2002
I would have to say that I have been using this recipe for about a year now and everyone that I cook it for loves it. The one change that I might make is to add just a little less of the chedder cheese. But again this is a great one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Littleton, Colorado, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This dish is my ultimate favorite!! My family loves it as well, a little time consuming but worth the time & effort!! Didn't change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2003
As a big fan of the chicken-cheese combo, I have to say this was a great pasta recipe for cheese lovers everywhere (just be careful to constantly stir as you add the cheeses to avoid any grainines). Even my diet-conscious friend came back for seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,074) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States