Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good. There was a lot of sauce so we had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth5522
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
A dinner that husbands AND kids will love! Restaurant quality! Excellent to serve with steamed broccoli and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
All I can say is WOW!! Unbelievably fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly. Way better than a restaurant dish. Served with steamed broccoli on the side. Thank you Emily for submitting. Definitely a keeper. One tip I can give to the people who had their ingredients separate, rule of thumb is when adding sour cream, make sure the sauce is NOT boiling. You never ever boil sour cream. Even when adding the cheese to melt, a hard boil can wreck havoc too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fantastic. Had to add a little more milk and cream than usual but oh my goodness me and my girlfriend loves it. Making more soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Kirk Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Fettuccini Alfredo will never taste the same again...at the local restaurants. This recipe here is the best I could seriously eat it every day for the next year and not get sick of it. It is absolutely the best Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo I have ever had. It really makes all the restaurants I've been to like they are using the nasty ready in a can alfredo sauce. yuck! So I do recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
This is so good, I didn't want to stop eating it! All I changed was I left out the mushrooms and tomatoes and used less salt. I steamed some broccoli and mixed it in, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Excellent made as instructed minus the tomatoes only because my husband and son hate them. Will be making this again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
We REALLY enjoyed this recipe! I loathe mushrooms so I left them out, and didn't have Colby/Jack on-hand so I actually used a tiny bit of mild cheddar to thicken it up (it ran quite thin) but my husband and I were thrilled with the outcome. The sauce was MUCH more than what was needed for 1# of pasta but aside from that, it was truly fantastic. I will definitely make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
This was sooooo good!! I'm a freshman in college and not the most experienced in cooking. This wasn't too difficult. One change that I made to this recipe was I added more milk than the recipe called for, because my family likes extra sauce, and we also don't like the sauce very thick. The other change I made to this recipe was I had the mushrooms on the side, since some of my family members don't like them, and I ditched the tomatoes. It was sooooo delicious. The sour cream definitely pulls the sauce together. Definitely making this again ASAP! Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,133) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States