Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
This is a nice recipe. It doesn't taste much like the traditional Alfredo though. If I make this again, next time I will use less Italian seasoning, no tomatoes, and maybe a bit less cheese. Also, I will cook my pasta for a bit longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
This recipe is excellent. I liked the sauce so much that I actually made it again (substituting chicken for shrimp and adding red pepper) in order to make peppered shrimp alfredo. My only real critique is that this recipe makes way more sauce than what is needed for a pound of pasta. Not a big problem though. Just boil more pasta and have the leftovers the next day for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
This was delicious! I cut the recipe in half, omitted mushrooms (I love them but hubby hates them), doubled the garlic, used Greek yogurt instead of sour cream, and Penne pasta instead of fettuccine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I've never made pasta sauce before so I was nervous and wanted something easy. Throughout the process I kept wondering if I was doing something wrong, but it came together beautifully! The sauce is delicious and the mushrooms are a great addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Really good. There was a lot of sauce so we had plenty of leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Seabeck, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by beth5522
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
A dinner that husbands AND kids will love! Restaurant quality! Excellent to serve with steamed broccoli and garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
All I can say is WOW!! Unbelievably fantastic. Followed the recipe exactly. Way better than a restaurant dish. Served with steamed broccoli on the side. Thank you Emily for submitting. Definitely a keeper. One tip I can give to the people who had their ingredients separate, rule of thumb is when adding sour cream, make sure the sauce is NOT boiling. You never ever boil sour cream. Even when adding the cheese to melt, a hard boil can wreck havoc too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Fantastic. Had to add a little more milk and cream than usual but oh my goodness me and my girlfriend loves it. Making more soon. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Kirk Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Fettuccini Alfredo will never taste the same again...at the local restaurants. This recipe here is the best I could seriously eat it every day for the next year and not get sick of it. It is absolutely the best Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo I have ever had. It really makes all the restaurants I've been to like they are using the nasty ready in a can alfredo sauce. yuck! So I do recommend this recipe to everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brantford, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States