Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2014
I used one less tomato in the sauce and an extra tablespoon of butter when cooking the chicken. This recipe is the best I've ever had. Gourmet taste and the kids didn't even complain about the mushrooms!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Hquinn31710
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
Came out great. I didn't add sour cream, and instead of plum tomatoes I used a red bell pepper. Also I used an Italian cheese blend cheese instead of Colby. Came out excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
I really felt the need to review this recipe just because of how amazing it is. Not only is it inexpensive, but it's soo simple to make. As a 17 year old High School Student with a job, when I come home and have to make something easy this is my go to recipe. It's also perfect for when you have guests over because you can make a lot of it and it keeps well in the fridge. My picky 8 & 9 year old siblings love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
All I can say is do not make this with almond milk. Definitely use the milk and half & half as suggested. My cupboard was bare so I also substituted the colby jack with italian five cheese. Oh my goodness. It was horrible. I'll have to try this again with the ingredients as suggested. The chicken fried in the italian seasoning by itself (before mixing it in) tasted horrible on its own; I was expecting it to taste nice, but maybe I did something wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I didn't have mushrooms or the extra Colby /Monterey cheese and it still turned out fabulous! Definite keeper! Super easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
I wanted to make a dish from scratch for my son and daughter-in-law when they were visiting. As my DIL is expecting our first grandchild, I wanted to make it a little blander. As garlic and onions are an irritant for her, I eliminated those. However, I cooked the chicken in a little bacon grease for flavor and followed the rest of the recipe, adding in some peas for color and nutrition.....it turned out great! We all liked it and this will absolutely be made again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Really liked this recipe! only thing i did was add some broccoli
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
Loved this recipe! I used to hate anything with Alfredo sauce but this tastes wonderful! My family and I love it! I followed the recipe exactly as written and I never have leftovers. Thank you for this tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Loved it! Read other reviews. If your sauce came out gritty you probably curdled the cheese. To avoid this let the roux (flour & butter combo) get thick and bubbly then turn the heat off, add the cheeses and stir until melted. I cooked the chicken in the slow cooker all day so that I could just throw the dish together quickly when I got home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
As the recipe is there is way too much sauce leaving it somewhat bland and right on the cusp of being really good. Next time, I will cut the milk and cream in half but leave the cheeses the same. That should help to bring up the cheese flavor from a subtle hint to BAM! I also added about a tablespoon on oregano and that was a nice touch and the only real flavor I found. I personally don't think it is comparable to a great italian dish as it stands but we can doctor it up a bit as my grandma used to say. It's a good base to start with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Katy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,078) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States