Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by CaityQ
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Holy cow!! I was looking for an easy recipe for chicken fet. alfredo but I came across this one and although it's not the easiest it is by far the best I've ever had! Thank you Emily!!! P.S. To all of the people who are saying this is not an alfredo sauce: Go to Italy. Alfredo sauce is cream and cheese. (There is no such thing as Original Alfredo sauce) You may add anything you like as long as the main ingredients are cream and cheese. QUIT BEING RUDE AND DOWN RIGHT NASTY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
Amazing! My husband, kids and I LOVED it. Much better than any restaurant fettuccini alfredo I've had. This will be going in our fool proof recipe pile. Simply delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by iimdance_addicted
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
It's incredibly delicious! The only thing I would say is that it definitely calls for more flour than the recipe intends and wisk it...it'll make it thicker. If not it'll be super watery. But overall it's great! Also if you're a pesto fan...use pesto basil just like two tblspns...it gives it really good flavor! Lastly, have a pink moscato with it! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I followed this recipe pretty much exact. I used only 1 pretty large Roma tomato and cooked it a little beforehand (though I think the called for amount may please tomato lovers). I agree with another user's review that it's a good idea to prep it all before you start cooking. So good!!!! A+!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
An AMAZING recipe! LOVED IT LOVED IT LOVED IT! My family was raving about it all night! I used mozarella cheese and it turned out great! Also, did this for a fancy 8-course anniversary meal and was LOVED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MARE1679
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
I just finished eating this. It was soooo good! I really enjoyed it. I left out the onions and mushrooms because I don't like them. It was pretty easy to make too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was just okay. I think the problem is both the Italian seasoning and the colby-jack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
I made this recipe for my family and it was mediocre. The sauce was very grainy. It was not smooth at all. I gave it two stars because it was edible, but I will not be making this again. I should of just opened a jar of Alfredo from a store bought jar. It would of made it easier and probably tastier. I followed the recipe verbatim. I am very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
thanks for sharing nice recipe its also good for health and i eat this dish in a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muhammad Ali

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I did love it!!! used 6 mix Italian shredded cheese and only 1/3 of a Colby, mont/jack instead along with the grated parm. and shrimp and crab meat instead of chicken. You don't cook the seafood ahead with shrimp and crab. Just marinade with the same spices for an hour. the spinach and seafood will cook at very low heat in the sauce in about 5 minutes just before ready to serve. Added fresh spinach just before the marinated raw shrimp and crab in the sauce and it was Florentine. loved it. To the creator of the Critical review, Christina (who posts she is a "Pro") Go back to cooking school. If your cheese sauce was grainy and your sauce curdled, you didn't pay attention. You didn't wait until your cream/milk mixture was hot enough to melt the grated Parm and you didn't pay attention to stirring your cheese sauce after and over heated it as in boiled it. The dairy (especially the sour cream) was to hot and you probably had a mess on the bottom of your pan when done. I would recommend this to those who have at least 45 min.s to pay attention to what they are doing and stir and adjust your temp as need to every couple minutes as adding ingredients. Otherwise, order out. It is not a difficult recipe but one you need to pay attention to while making the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,143) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States