Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2013
The recipe was okay, my family really liked it. It didn't have a lot of flavor, so I added fresh spinach, crushed red pepper, and mozzarella cheese. I agree with other reviewers, it did make excellent leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I make this recipe all the time!!! My family and guests love this. The only thing I do not add is the white pepper. I do add extra mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranston, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
I made this dish serving size 4; Instead of just using 2tbs of butter I used Land O' Lakes Saute Express Italian blend with garlic that's already cut up ready to go, along with a little extra Italian seasoning, maybe 1/2 a tablespoon more with the chicken. For the sause I used lemon pepper instead of white pepper and Sargento's Artisan blend Mexican cheese for quesadillas instead of Colby-Monterey Jack cheese. Turned out great, will make again sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Ammmmazing one. I'm a big fan of Alfredo sauce and cooking one for the first time it was a total success...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Easy recipe that tastes great! The chicken with seasoning is also good on its own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
We loved this recipe! Since I had plenty of red bell peppers I added it to the onion. Only other thing I did differently was I did not use any sour cream - because I forgot to add it! The recipe calls for boneless chicken breasts. I had some cooked chicken leg quarters and wanted to make something with it other then the usual. When I found this recipe I decided it would work to use this cooked meat, so I adjusted the recipe accordingly and it worked well. And it was still delicious! A note about the Parmesan cheese: I used shaved Parmesan, not the ready grated that comes in a can. Will make it again - am looking forward to serving it to our children when they come home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Made as written, except I halved it..Anything that gets my all american, steak and potatoes only guy to rave, deserves 5 stars! It was a lil work, but I certainly don't mind when the results turn out great. Next time, I'm going to add broccoli....:) thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time and it was awful. I followed the recipe to the T. There was way too much sauce and the flavor was bland.I was highly disappointed because I thought that the dish would be delicious and not to mention the money I wasted at the grocery store. The $1 Michelina alfredo is 10x better and cheaper without disappointments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
This was a hit tonight. I almost didn't make it after reading a post about "grainy, lumpy sauce". Granted, there is a trick to making dairy products behave under heat, but I had no trouble. Let the roux cook the full two minutes (to reduce the grainy texture that comes with a flour-based sauces) and then let it cool a bit. Whisk in the milk and SLOWLY heat. Then remove from the heat and whisk in the cheeses and sour cream. It will not be as satiny smooth as some Alfredo sauces because of the flour, but I didn't find that to be a problem. I also suggest chopping the tomatoes ahead of time and letting them drain really well before folding into the final dish. This dish looks complicated at first, but it comes together really quickly if you do the prep work ahead of time. I did the chicken first while the pasta water was heating. The timing of the sauce was perfect with cooking the pasta. Only change I made was to leave out the mushrooms. I also added the garlic a bit later in the cooking process to avoid overcooking it. I made a half recipe for our family of 4 and it was more than plenty. Served with french bread and steamed broccoli. I'll make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2013
Omg! Omg! I so wish that I could give this more stars! This is one of my new favorite Italian dishes! My family loved it! Well worth all the prep. The only things I changed on the recipe was the tomatoes. We aren't big tomatoes eaters. I also added steamed broccoli florets! I will definitely be making this again. Also, there wasnt a ton of sauce as compared to the noodles like stated in other reviews. We had equal proportions of both.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 1,092) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States