Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
Delicious! A little labor intensive with all the chip-chopping, but well worth it. Added frozen peas at the end for a little green and a bit of veggie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I followed recipe exactly and I was so excited about this recipe with all the great reviews it got but mine turned out really, really, bland. I cut the recipe down so maybe that was the problem...i just don't know. Not creamy at all even though I did what it said and I cook Alot! Will not be making again though...it was a bummer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Crazy good! Sauce is rich and lovely creamy! It's rich but not where you have that heavy feel afterwards. Next time I will add a bit more garlic because we like it. But I wanted to go with what the recipe called for first, to see what needs adjustment. I didn't have fettuccini so used what I had on hand- package of cheese tortellini. Also chose to chop up 4 green onions that needed to be used up, rather than onion. Stayed true to everthing else. Next time I will use regular onion and how that compares with chopped green onion. This recipe is pretty great. We loved it. We had sauce leftover and I hope it's as great tomorrow. This is a keeper and beats any other alfredo I've made or eaten before. Thank you so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trish

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
This recipe was only ok. When I completed the sauce and tasted it with the chicken, it was great. However, once I put it on the noodles, it became very bland. I think it would have needed a lot more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
Delicious! I used black pepper and didn't add mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
One of my all time favs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Just tried this today and I was not disappointed. I rarely find recipes that my whole family enjoys, but we all liked this one. I made the recipe as written except for the salt. I just couldn't bring myself to put in a tablespoon of salt! When I make this again I will leave out the tomatoes; they don't seem to go with the sauce. Last, but not least, be aware that a regular size frying pan will not be big enough if you are doing the whole recipe. I started with my frying pan, but ultimately had to change over to my wok so it wouldn't spill over. Happy eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Left shredded cheese and onion out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Williamsburg, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
this is amazing :p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
Best recipe ever! My family begs me to make this often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States