Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
The best recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
Great recipe. I had to improvise for half-and-half. Mixed milk and cream equal parts. And also you can use different parts of a chicken but the cooking time will be different. All in all happy cooking enjoyed the meal. I'm a rookie in the kitchen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
So good! My only complaint is the quantity. We made this for a dinner for 10 hungry adults and teens. We had so much left overs! I should't complain too much, it was great the next day too. I would 1/2 the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DOMESTICGODDESS36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ayton, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My girlfriend made the pasta and we loved it. She did tweak it a bit because we didn't have all of the ingredients. She used heavy whipping cream instead of the half and half. And she used cream cheese instead of the colby-monterey. She did have to add more flour to thicken the sauce and she didn't add the mushrooms or tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tonified5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2014
ITALIAN SEASONING... this one ingredient RUINED the Alfredo sauce for my family. The recipe seemed popular with good reviews, so I decided to try it exactly as written (except for mushrooms). We must like the "Americanized" version of Alfredo - creamy sauce w/more garlic. I used fresh garlic cloves but after putting sauce on pasta, I had to add about 1/4 t. of garlic powder to my plate alone! Everyone ate the meal so I could not give it "one star", but I will never make this recipe "as-is". There are 5 of us in our family, so I'm anxious to see if anyone will choose to eat the left-overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Awesome recipe! easy to follow and tasted amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Had company over and tried this for the first time. It was a hit. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
I thought is good but it was missing something in flavor and I couldn't get it thickened even after adding extra flour but my picky daughter loved it and she don't like pasta to much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
This was my first time making a chicken alfredo and I couldn't have been happier. This was so delicious I ate till I was miserable. I did have to make the sauce twice because I burnt the onion and garlic when I was sauteing them. I was also worried when I added flour and cooked for 2 minutes. The mixture was just a clump. But it is very important to keep mixing at a fast past when adding the remaining ingredient or you will have a lot of clumps in the sauce. I also recommend making twice the pasta or half the sauce because it makes a lot of sauce. overall this was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Followed exactly. Need to half the recipe next time since it made ton for just the three of us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 1,130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States