Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
This was very good...but you don't need all of that extra fat. I cut out the half and half cream altogether and replaced it with 1/2 cup Greek yogurt (and I used only the leftover sour cream I had in the fridge - 1 Tbsp). I also only used 1 Tbsp butter and enough olive oil, as needed, to moisten the flour so that it would come together with the milk. With all the parmesan, I cut out the salt and the Colby-Monterey Jack cheese. Whatever you do, use fresh garlic and not garlic powder. Your taste buds will thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
It was good, but not good enough for all the trouble. I liked everything but if I make this again, I'll skip the sauce recipe and just use a quality jarred alfredo sauce & add some jack cheese (I can't believe it tasted so good w/the monterrey jack cheese). My sauce was so lumpy I had to run it through a sieve before adding the cheeses. I felt it had way too much flour for the amount of milk & cream. It also made way too much sauce for the amount of pasta & veggies, and that's after I added broccoli to the mix. I grilled my chicken outside & used it the next day, which was a lot more flavorful than sauteing imho. In winter months I would saute the chicken on the stove. All that said, this was a tasty pasta dish & on par with restaurant pasta. Thank you Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2014
This is an excellent recipe! I have tried so many others and none of them come close to this one. My family, who I believe are food critics in their spare time, said they would pay a lot of money for this dish in a restaurant! It's a keeper for sure:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bakingmom:)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This recipe was awesome. I didn't need to change a single thing. The sauce comes out nice and thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Katie Keller Trosclair
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Delicious! My family loved it! Will be putting this recipe in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
Trying it again with the tomatos
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
Despite my mistake of forgetting the sour cream, the taste is fine, but not the best. Too much milk called in the recipe and the tomatoes did nothing essentially. The sauce is creamy though. I had to use extra cornstarch to help thickening as I can seldom use flour as thickener successfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viola

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
This was probably the most complicated dish I have tried as I am a novice cook. I think everything turned out well, although my pasta finished way too early. My only beef was it seemed a little less tasty than I had imagined given the time spent, but all in all it was a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Now that I have a tried this recipe I will never go back to the alfredo sauce in the bottle. It tasted amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larrishapurnell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Millsboro, Delaware, USA
Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
This recipe is SO GOOD! It tastes like something you would order at an expensive Italian restaurant. I have a big family so I had to double the recipe and made 16 servings. It took a lot of work but was easy to follow and SO rewarding! We had extra so we ate it for left overs the next day. I was getting so many compliments on the recipe. I loved it so much I had to print it off and stick it in my recipe book. This recipe is a MUST!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hailey Clark

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,077) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Fettuccini Alfredo

See how to make a rich and creamy chicken Alfredo.

Chicken Alfredo with Fettuccini Noodles

This chicken Alfredo pasta dish is rich and satisfying.

Chicken Alfredo

Discover the tricks to this simple, 5-star chicken Alfredo recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States