Chicken, Feta Cheese, and Sun-Dried Tomato Wraps Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
These were so good! My husband loved them. I used the sun dried tomato vinaigrette dressing, so I followed others' suggestion and added some low fat mayonnaise to the tortilla before spreading on the spinach/chicken mixture. I was a little hesitant to do this at first but it really balanced the flavor out and I was glad I did. Yum! I will definitely make twice as much next time to have some left over for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Wow - three of of my favorite things all rolled into one! This wrap was very good and for me a great way to use up leftover herb grilled chicken so I didn't bother with the whole marinating/grilling process. I love sun-dried tomatoes and mine are in a "ready to eat" pouch so no boiling here either! I opted for a creamy ranch style dressing to compliment this and it tasted great! This was quick, easy, and perfect for lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
My mom loved this, my husband not so much. I liked it except I think I'd rather use fresh tomatos. I guess its all a matter of taste. Very delicious, will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Drunken Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
This recipe would be a 5 star with the modifications I made to it. I couldn't find sun dried tomato dressing so I used a balsamic instead and added tomato and basil seasoning to the bag. I used my favorite, tomato and basil feta cheese and added hummus inside of the tortilla instead of the 1/4 cup of dressing. The chicken was moist enough that it didn't need extra dressing. Will definitely make this again! :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beechblondee5

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Quick, Easy and Good... my kind of meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
So good! I couldnt find sun dried tomatoes in water so instead I used no tomatoes but wrapped in a sundried tomato tortilla. It was delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2010
Just ehhh in my opinion. It needs something else. I almost think the Sun-Dried Tomato in oil would be better. My husband doesn't care for the texture of the tomato anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Johnson City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I do these all the time now, they're a favorite with my family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrittanyLynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corinth, Maine, USA
Living In: Bangor, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
I rated this 4 stars because I'm being picky. It was fabulous on fresh cooked tortillas...but I couldn't find the non-vinegrette dressing. A bit too tangy for me, though I loved the sun-dried tomato zesty bite. It was a refreshing new item for dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momuv4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
I used this recipe as a jumping-off point to make a really good lunchtime wrap: I used lunch meat chicken, spinach, sundried tomatoes, and feta cheese and wrapped it all up in a wheat tortilla. Really easy, and a really good flavor combination! I can't rate the actual recipe since I varied it quite a bit, but thanks for the inspiration!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken and Sun-Dried Tomato Bruschetta

Grilled chicken is tossed with spinach, feta, and tomatoes and served on toasts.

Artichoke and Sun-dried Tomato Chicken

This simple Italian-inspired meal is ready in less than 45 minutes.

Creamy Parmesan & Sun-Dried Tomato Chicken Penne

See time-saving tips for a quick-and-easy chicken penne pasta dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States